Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Popper Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Popper Burgers

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2003

      Excellent burgers. I used less meat (3 hamburgers) but the same amount of filling (we like rich and cheezy). Broiling was a little tricky (the smoke alarm went off) and the biggest burger was slightly raw in the middle (I probably need to make thinner patties), but I ate it anyway. I will definitely make these again--what a creative and delicious recipe! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Five stars across the board and should they be too spicy for anyone, tell them like I tell mine...call 1-800-WHAA. Made for All You Can Cook--Special Event Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Awesome burgers! These were so juicy and gooey from the cream cheese in the middle. I added more jalapeno and added sliced green onion to the cream cheese mixture. I did have a problem when the burgers were on the grill with the cream cheese spewing out the burgers. Next time I will refrigerate the cream cheese mixture to firm it up a bit before adding in the middle of the burgers to try to prevent this next time. I served these with mayo, lettuce, onion, and tomato. On mine I added a little franks sweet chili sauce. It gave it an awesome sweet and spicy kick and paired so well with the popper burgers! I love dipping my poppers in that sauce so I think it made the sandwich taste more like a popper to me. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      Delicious. Next time I'm doubling the cheese; it was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      I made these burgers for my family tonight to eat while watching the Super Bowl XLVIII, (Great job Sea Hawks!), and they were a hit. I made a whole recipe, but used 2 whole small jalapenos and Hot Shot seasoning instead of the Ancho Chile Pepper Seasoning. These were slightly spicy, but not bad, even my three year old ate some. Also, February in Pennsylvania is not grilling weather and the broiling thing scared me a little, so I made these in a frying pan set on medium-low temp and let them cook for 6 minutes per side and used the recommendation to only flip them once then I finished them off by placing two slices of bacon and then the shredded cheddar and placing them under the broiler for 2 minutes to melt the cheese. Served them alongside garlic fries for a great Super Bowl dinner. These are sure to be made again in the summer! Thanks Julesong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      These burgers are fantastic! They were so moist. Can't wait to have them again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      Made these tonight and they were really good! I didn't have the full amount of cream cheese {only a couple of tablespoons} so I just mixed it all up made into a single layer burger but they still were delish! *Also, I added a tablespoon of horseradish to the mix....don't worry, you can barely taste it but it adds flavor. I find it helpful to use a higher fat ground beef for burgers as well. Thanks Julesong for submitting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      very good recipe, I like very much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      Wonderful recipe. I happened to have some jalapeno cream cheese in the fridge, so it worked out perfectly. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      Pretty good, although I had to broil mine as we do not have a grill (and it's cold in Chicago anyway!) The burgers also leaked a lot of cheese out, but I probably overstuffed them. I topped the patties with pico de gallo and diced avocados- quie tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2013

      This was good. Next time I'll bump up the seasonings. I cooked them nice and slow on the grill and they were perfectly cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      These were AMAZING, my boyfriend and I loved them!!! It really had the popper flavour in there. I upped the jalape?o content and added a little parmesan to the cheese mixture because I think our cream cheese in Australia is a little bland. I also put in a little extra of most of the burger flavourings, because I don't like the taste of meat. Be careful about sealing them properly, and account for shrinkage.
      My goodness they were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      I used organic ground beef (4%u20AC/lb) most moist and tender burgers I've ever had :D big thanks from Germany !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Halved the recipe and made two massive burgers. Ooeey, gooey, drippy deliciousness! A definite do-again. Many thanks to gailanng for including this recipe in her Best of 2011 cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Really delicious burgers and we all loved them cooked on the grill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      I made these awhile back and have made them several times throughout the summer. We just love them! My DH is always asking me when we are going to have them again. They were a smash hit at a recent barbecue too. Went over very well and got lots of compliments on the flavor of the burgers. I have made them with jalapenos and also tried them with pepperonchini peppers too Just yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Great recipe and will be added to the rotation at my home! I was able to make 5 burgers and used Chipotle seasoning. I cooked the burgers on the stove and they came out juicy. Also, I served them with garlic fries. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      DH is the only one here who can eat jalapeno peppers. So I took Ginger Place's suggestion and put the stuffing ingredients into the food processor and spread it on top of his burger once it was grilled. Added caramelized onions and topped off with cheese. He gave it 4 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Delicious! Followed recipe. Next time I'll add all of the jalapenos. Served with grilled corn. Good supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      Delicious! Sometimes I mix cheddar cheese into the cream cheese for more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Popper Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.5
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    66%
    Total Fat 29.2 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 123.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 386.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes