14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Perfect! Boy this is great--easy to make & the flavor is a mix of sweet with a kick of HOT! I used a tea ball for the spices, worked well. Great on grilled meats & would add pizzaz to leftover roast pork! Thanks for a goodie Di.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iron Bloomers July 18, 2002

My husband loves hot peppers and this is right up his alley. He has made two batches and just can't get enough. Thank you!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KathyShu January 31, 2003

Made this in a large batch and everyone loved it! I though like mine a little hotter so next time I make it im going to and some more peppers!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MLEMOINE40 June 27, 2008

This is wonderful. I gave a jar to my oldest son, and he admits that after topping four hotdogs with it, he just started eating it with a spoon! I will be making this again. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizshep234 October 07, 2007

Thank you! I've been looking for a jalapeno relish recipe and this is fantastic! I subsituted bell peppers for the cucumbers as I didn't want a "pickle" relish. Since I don't can, I froze what I wasn't going to use in small freezer containers...hopefully it will work. I'm going to make a dip with some of this as well as tartar sauce. I'm also interested in what else you can use this with besides on dogs & burgers. Hopefully someone will post some ideas!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary E #2 October 02, 2007

I made this last week. We just love it. I didnt use jalapenos I used hungarian wax peppers. It still has a nice kick to it. Thanks for the recipe DiB

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barefootmommawv August 04, 2007

My second time to make this and I haven't reviewed it! It is better than excellent. I added a little grated carrot and a red bell pepper for visual interest. I also seeded some of the peppers and left the seeds in some. We love it on sandwiches. Thank you, DiB.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
m0m February 13, 2005

I've made this relish for a few years now and never got around to reviewing it. It has a wonderful flavor and it's not too hot. It's easily adjusted if you're a fan of really hot - just add more jalapenos. Aside from the usual topping on hot dogs and hamburgers, I've added it to my sloppy joe mixture, my deviled eggs, potato salad, macaroni salad, tuna salad, and egg salad. It's a great addition to all of those!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Z-cook June 28, 2014

I was expecting something a little "hotter." Apparently the sugar and vinegar cut the heat. It is still quite delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ambervim February 16, 2013

This is a wonderful sweet, yet hot (but not too hot) relish that is perfect! Will make again soon. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff June 20, 2010
Jalapeno Pickle Relish