Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Pickle Relish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Pickle Relish

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2002

      Perfect! Boy this is great--easy to make & the flavor is a mix of sweet with a kick of HOT! I used a tea ball for the spices, worked well. Great on grilled meats & would add pizzaz to leftover roast pork! Thanks for a goodie Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      My husband loves hot peppers and this is right up his alley. He has made two batches and just can't get enough. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Made this in a large batch and everyone loved it! I though like mine a little hotter so next time I make it im going to and some more peppers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      This is wonderful. I gave a jar to my oldest son, and he admits that after topping four hotdogs with it, he just started eating it with a spoon! I will be making this again. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Thank you! I've been looking for a jalapeno relish recipe and this is fantastic! I subsituted bell peppers for the cucumbers as I didn't want a "pickle" relish. Since I don't can, I froze what I wasn't going to use in small freezer containers...hopefully it will work. I'm going to make a dip with some of this as well as tartar sauce. I'm also interested in what else you can use this with besides on dogs & burgers. Hopefully someone will post some ideas!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      I made this last week. We just love it. I didnt use jalapenos I used hungarian wax peppers. It still has a nice kick to it. Thanks for the recipe DiB

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      My second time to make this and I haven't reviewed it! It is better than excellent. I added a little grated carrot and a red bell pepper for visual interest. I also seeded some of the peppers and left the seeds in some. We love it on sandwiches. Thank you, DiB.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2014

      I've made this relish for a few years now and never got around to reviewing it. It has a wonderful flavor and it's not too hot. It's easily adjusted if you're a fan of really hot - just add more jalapenos. Aside from the usual topping on hot dogs and hamburgers, I've added it to my sloppy joe mixture, my deviled eggs, potato salad, macaroni salad, tuna salad, and egg salad. It's a great addition to all of those!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      I was expecting something a little "hotter." Apparently the sugar and vinegar cut the heat. It is still quite delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This is a wonderful sweet, yet hot (but not too hot) relish that is perfect! Will make again soon. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

    • on July 30, 2005

      I made this last year for family and they went nuts! We couldnt wait to grow jalepenos this year to make more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      I have fixed this jalapeno relish for the last two years I do add one large red bell pepper mainly for color ..It has a wonderful flavor and we eat it on all meats.. It also sells well at the ladies bazzar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      I submitted my infamous Jalepeno Pepper Relish but this sounds wonderful and may just have to try this instead this year for a change of pace! Sounds really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Pickle Relish

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    43%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1135.0 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 43.7 g
    174%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pickling spices

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites