Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Pepper Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Pepper Jelly

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2009

      WOW!!!! This stuff is the bomb! So easy to make and you can make it as hot or mild as you like. My first batch is really tasty but I'm making the next batch a little hotter. I love that I can go right out to the garden and pick my peppers fresh. I'm making plenty of this to have on hand all winter. Thanks for posting this wonderful tasty treat andypandy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      I am addicted to this! I've made two batches and one turned out too hot, one too mild, so I'm trying to tweak the "heat." This is my first experience eating or making hot pepper jelly but wanted to use up some peppers from my garden. Now I am using the jelly for everything. Love the appetizer with cream cheese and jelly on crackers. Am smearing it on sandwiches and as a condiment for meat. Thanks andypandy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      andypandy,This stuff is AWESOME!!!! My husband has made 3 batches of this jelly in the past week,our married daughters love it so much they are buying the canning jars so my husband will make it for them,He loves it too,I can\'t keep tortilla chips around here any more,and every time I buy those little frozen tiquitoes he uses it on them.Thanks so much for this recipe,my girls thank you too.Darlene

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      This was very easy and we loved it!! This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Very good! I used 7 smaller jalapenos and 3 medium jalapenos, leaving the medium peppers whole with seeds. Used all red pepper as that is what I had on hand. Its just spicy enough with out being too much. I did process mine in a water bath for 10 min as I intend to give some away as gifts for Christmas. Made 7 half pints. This recipe is akeeper, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      FANTASTIC!!! So easy and a huge hit. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      AWESOME jelly, sooooo good!!!! thanks for posting, Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      Love this recipe!! I find myself making this jelly all the time to give away to friends and give as hostess gifts at dinner parties. I have introduced several family memebers to this great jelly and they just keep asking for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      I dont like giving an single star, so i made this again with much better results this time around. I don't know what i did wrong the first time i made this. Giving it 3 stars this time. I am still looking for the best pepper jelly like my MIL used to make. This was good but not like my MIL's. with garden fresh produce this may be even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Pepper Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (2191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1212.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    85%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 305.4 g
    101%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 302.3 g
    1209%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites