Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Jelly & Cream Cheese Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Jelly & Cream Cheese Spread

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2010

      I absolutely love this dip/spread! I first tried this method a few years back. I was in the grocery store next to the jalapeno jelly when two people were in the aisle talking about this appetizer of how yummy it was and that they would always take it to get-togethers. Me thinking it sounded a little weird, I thought I would go ahead and try it and picked up a thing of jalapeno jelly. I have been addicted to this since then! Its so creamy! And Im always in love with the sweet and spicy combos. This is great as an appetizer to take to parties. Or even better as a snack, that way you get it all to yourself! Club crackers are my favorite to eat with this. And I do like my cream cheese to be softened slightly but still have a chill on it. I tell people about this all the time and they think Im weird. But you cant knock it until you try it! Its so addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      YES! YES!! YES!!! If you try this and DO NOT like it...what planet are you from???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      I use this recipe with different gourmet jalapeno jellies (My favorite is blackberry jalapeno). At Christmas time I make a festive platter with the cream cheese cut diagonally with the squared sides together, making a Christmas tree. It was a hit for the table, many compliments were made on how cute it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      I make a lime/tomatillo jam that works fantastically well for this recipe. I also make a super hot red habanero jam that I serve on the side for those sissies who don't eat spicy things. I once had someone try the habanero jam straight, and his screams could be heard throughout the whole county. Anyway, this is a classic recipe that lends itself to nearly any jam or jelly; the more unusual the better. The jalapeno original goes back about 50 years. Be creative.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      I am planning on making this for Thanksgiving. I will cut the cream cheese like a torte and layer with cranberry spread and hot pepper jelly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      Definitely great! I love it with Fritos best but any cracker is good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Yes, this is yummy and easy to keep ingredients on hand. I like to slice the cream cheese a bit and layer (like canned cranberries)then pour jelly over the top. It shows better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      I serve this all the time and I have a great recipe for the Jalapeno Jelly from on here(Food.com).

      Hot Pepper Jelly

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      this is one of my favorite recipes! my stepdad makes homemade jalapeno jelly and raspberry jalapeno jelly. i like to serve both since it's holiday colors, but my favorite is the raspberry jalapeno!! thanks for posting. this is a super easy and tasty keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Absolutely loved this ! It has to be the easiest appetizer in the worldI. I brought it to a friend's for New Year's and it was devoured. I had previously made my own Jalapeno jelly so I just grabbed a jar of that and brought the cream cheese and crackers and assembled when we got there. How easy is that? I still have cream cheese in my fridge but ran out of jalapeno jello so I guess I'll be making more of that soon as I want to have all of the ingredients on hand for this easy appetizer. Thanks so much for making my New Year's a little less stressful !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. And SO easy! I mixed the ingredients together into a pink slurry. OMG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      We serve this each year at our Christmas Party. Everyone seems to love it. We order the Jalapeno Jam or Pepper Jam from Kitchen Kettle in PA.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      I'd stick my head into this for the ultimate jalapeno experience, but jalapenos burn too much (used Strawberry Jalapeno Jam)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      We have been making this for a couple of years now. This is the recipe we use for our Thanksgiving and Christmas gatherings. Everyone that tries this, loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Super easy for an appetizer! I used habanero jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I have loved this combo since I was a little girl and now my kids do to. I made this for our Super Bowl buffet table. It was gone before half time. thank you so much for reminding me of a great appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      love this stuff. usually use the pepper jelly from Harry and Davids. I do let the cream cheese soften and then mix it together. I get a lot of "ooh boy you made your puke dip again!" lol It's not that pretty but it does seem to disappear really quickly anyway! :) delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      I'm sorry; when I saw this quick recipe I thought - what could be easier? I served it for New Year's Eve and no one cared for it. I may try again mixing in more pepper and maybe garlic. It just didn't go over well and I was sooo disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Also took others advice and mixed together... Had with wheat thins WOW so Yummy and super easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      This is great! I took some advice and just mxed it all together and we ate it with butter crackers, it is wonderful! I call it hot pink dip because if the pink color it takes on after it is all mixed together and it is hot! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Jelly & Cream Cheese Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.8
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    51%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 41.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 132.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 20.3 g
    81%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes