Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia by Johnny Carino's Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia by Johnny Carino's

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2011

      I don't usually like fish, but this recipe was delicious! I did use less lemon butter to cut calories, but I recommend more tomatoes and more spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      This was great! Easy and absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      This was a really great recipe! We have never had the dish at Carino's so I can't compare it though. I followed the recipe exactly except for cutting the amount of jalepenos in half because I'm not a huge fan. For the lemon butter, I used the recipe posted by MissAli and it was easy and yummy! Next time, I'll increase the sauce amount and add more spinache!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      I made this for my wife and she RAVED about it. Said it was exactly like the restaurant's but I needed to use a little less lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      GREAT Recipe. We loved it! The only thing I changed is I replaced the wine with a Bud Light because that's what I had! (I guess you know your a redneck if...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Changed this around a bit to fit the sides that I had already planned out (left out the cream sauce and pasta). It was still amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Had this dish at Carino's and searched high and low for it!! Thanks for posting! Added more tomatoes, spinach, and jalapenos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I fixed this recipe tonight. It was fabulous! I did add more garlic (because my DH and I love garlic) and used about 3/4 cup of half n half (because that is what I had and wanted a little more sauce). It still turned out great. Thank you MissAli for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      DEEEEE-LISH!!! I'm not a big fish fan unless it's fried, but this dish was perfect down to the last ingredient! I can't wait to prepare it in my own kitchen and order it again at Johnny Carino's!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      This was excellent and easy. I reduced the jalapenos and butter a bit which took out some bite to suite the kids and lightened it. The tomatoes were a great addition to top the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      Finally tried this recipe tonight and we loved it! We were able to use some of our many jalopenos from the garden plus our tomatoes. The heat was perfect and we could not stop eating it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      This was amazing! I don't usually take the time to write reviews, but this one deserves one. I doubled it and substituted canned coconut milk for the heavy cream due to a dairy allergy in the family. It turned out SO good. I wasn't sure how the coconut milk would affect the taste, but it was still delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2014

      Didn't have fresh parsley & substituted the heavy cream with 1/2&1/2...delicious! This is my hubby's favorite dish at Carino's. He really enjoyed it! So did I. It was the perfect serving size for us. Can't wait to try it with heavy cream and fresh parsley. It was very easy and quick to make. Thank you very MissAli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia by Johnny Carino's

    Serving Size: 1 (371 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2226.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1284
    57%
    Total Fat 142.6 g
    219%
    Saturated Fat 67.9 g
    339%
    Cholesterol 398.7 mg
    132%
    Sodium 1295.3 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 163.3 g
    54%
    Dietary Fiber 8.0 g
    32%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 75.7 g
    151%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes