Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Cranberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Cranberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2001

      Excellent - Sweet, then a hint of heat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2002

      SUPERB RECIPE! I subbed the tequila for a bit of red wine, and added lime zest and lime juice, cinnamon and a dash of Tabasco and it came out terrific! I'm making it again for Christmas... it's excellent to make a few days ahead of time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This has become a Thanksgiving staple at our house! I omit the tequila but otherwise prepare exactly as directed. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      The sauce has a bell peppery-smell from the jalapeno. I wasn't expecting that. The sauce was too sour so I had to add sugar water. The juice of an orange just wasn't sweet enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I joke that you could throw a jalapeno in a bowl of ice cream and my husband would eat it, so I wasn't at all surprised that he love this. I WAS, however, greatly surprised that I did! When I told everyone I made jalapeno cranberry sauce I got a few looks and a few jokes about being from Texas, but everyone agreed that it was a really really great flavor combination. Instead of that awful tart kick you taste a the end of a bite of cranberries, you got this nice, mellow, jalapeno flavor. It really was superb. Thank you Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This recipe is great for the southwestern Thanksgiving or Christmas dinner. Don't be afraid of the jalapeno in this dish it has just enough kick to spice up this dish for everyone to enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

    • on January 05, 2007

      This is excellent. I used jelly cranberry and dried orange peel and let it sit for a day. It jelled nicely and the flavors blended well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      Wonderful stuff. Our bottle of Tequila has been sitting in the cupboard for a very long time. Was happy I could use it (not that 2 tsp even made a dent......) Wanted it less chunky so I made it smooth with the hand-held blender. Like said before, it gelled up very nicely and it was great on the latkes! Not too sweet, a hint of heat, definitely worth making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      I (copped out and) purchased a smoked turkey, so I thought a cranberry sauce with some heat would be a good compliment to the smokey turkey. I really like this one. Sweet and hot, with some good spice too. Also this really gelled up nicely. Will use again. (BTW, that is actually my photo listed under my hubby's name)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      We're not big fans of cranberry sauce at best of times. Just wanted to throw a twist on the old regular stuff put out on the Xmas table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Cranberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (498 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    16%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.6 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 57.5 g
    230%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes