Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Cornbread Low Fat to No Fat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Cornbread Low Fat to No Fat

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2014

      This was ok.....could use more of everything......more cheese, more jalapeno and a bit more sugar. I ended up whipping up a brown sugar butter to help the flavor a bit. Not bad, but was expecting more based on the reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      This was not the usual corn bread . Not good at all. Would not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      This is soooo good ! My husband does not know it is low fat ( he would turn his nose up at the idea ) We just wont tell him. I have served it twice and he loved it ! Had to bake a little longer for the high altitude but comes out beautiful! Super recipe! its now 4-25-09 this has become a family favorite, thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Wow this was great stuff... I followed exactly except that I doubled and baked it in two 8 inch square pans. It took about 45 minutes in my oven to have the best cornbread ever and healthy too. Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Tasty cornbread. I liked that it was baked in the skillet. We couldn't taste the cheese, so next time I would probably put more and use an older cheese (used medium cheddar this time). I used a whole jalapeño and accidentally put 1 tsp of baking soda but that didn't seem to make a big difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      Yummy lowfat cornbread. We had it with chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      I love corn bread, and this recipe is soo much better than mine!!! I made this after school and I used blue cornmeal, and it was very pretty. I forgot to add the sugar, but it still tasted nice. It went perfectly with my Dad's honey BBQ chicken tonight. Thanx a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Cornbread Low Fat to No Fat

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.4
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    81%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 152.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free buttermilk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites