Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Chicken Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Chicken Wraps

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2011

      Outstanding appy you have here! We loved them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      These were out-of-this-world good!! Easy to make and delicious - no dipping sauce needed!! FANTASTIC!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I made these for the football game yesterday, and ate them all day. Didn't even need the dipping sauce. I tried ham along with bacon, and was surprised when I enjoyed the ham more. My boyfriend said they needed some cheese in there, but I thought they were perfect as is. I will definately be making these little buggers again for the next game!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      These were a HUGE hit at our Friday Neighbor Night. We will be making these often! I scraped the jalapenos out to turn down the heat, but next time I will do less scraping on half of them because some like the heat. I used prosciutto. A new Zaar favorite! Thanks Nimz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Great!! We loved these. It was not even too hot for DH! I did use bacon this time, but I want to make these again with the ham. I would also like to try them grilled but the were awesome done in the oven.Thanks Nimz, these little beauties are a winner!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      I have made these twice for parties and they have been devoured! The first time I made exactly by the recipe, but the second time I made some changes. I did saute the onion the 2nd time (we like that better)and I stuffed a tiny bit of pepper-jack cheese into the mix because everything is better with cheese! Also, I wrapped some in ham, some in bacon. Next time I will use a leaner bacon, but other then that this is a GREAT recipe. Oh, and for what it's worth, I cook them and then stick in my crock pot on the warm or low setting and keep them toasty warm...and it gives them a roasted, tenderness that everyone seems to really enjoy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      My mommy made this a few weeks ago, and they were so yummy! We usually just make our own jalapeno poppers with cream cheese/cheddar cheese/bacon, so these were a nice and interesting change from the usual!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      You've done it again, Nimz. ;) These are outstanding wraps! I took them to a BBQ last night and they literally flew off the table. Everyone loved them! Thanks so much for sharing this super recipe. I can assure you it will be made often. A true keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Not for the faint of heart. Very spicy. I will definetely make it again, but exclude black pepper from the spice mixture. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Chicken Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (1328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 644.7
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    36%
    Total Fat 26.4 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 241.1 mg
    80%
    Sodium 3357.4 mg
    139%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 83.0 g
    166%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites