Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2013

      A cool twist on a classic. Next time I might reduce the lime juice a bit as it was a little overpowering. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Very nice chicken salad. I enjoyed the bite of the jalapeno very much. May add a little more next time. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      Delicious! Fresh and really flavorful. I loved the bright flavor the lime added and the crunch from the veggies. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Loved this recipe! I didn't use cilantro (not a fan) but substituted about a 1-1/2 tsps parsley flakes. Otherwise did the recipe to the letter. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      LOVE it...this was my first time making or even eating chicken salad. I did follow some comments below and used fresh jalapenos. I also used Olive Oil Mayo hoping to help a little more with our calorie intake...It was wonderful, cant wait to have a picnic and make these for everyone again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      My family loved this recipe! We used fresh jalapenos also and served on tostadas. We will be making this one more often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      I fixed the recipe as written, and it was great. It is good in a roll up, with a little lettus, or with corn chips. My wife even said she loved it, and that is a high indorsement.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Wonderful!!! I used fresh jalapenos and followed the rest of the recipe instructions. Definately will make this again. Made for Zaar Alphabet Soup tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Yum! Used a fresh jalapeno and it added just enough pop! I kinda melded two recipies into one - the other one was a bit more traditional and had grapes. I was a bit hesitant but the red grapes countered the jalapeno pop with a sweet finish. Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      This was pretty good! I used 4 fresh jalapenos from our garden instead of pickled jalapenos. I wish an amount of salt to start with had been listed though...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      My husband loves chicken salad sandwiches, so I decided to try this recipe today. He was excited about the addition of jalapenos, and states that it is the best chicken salad he's ever tasted. I will certainly make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Tried this the other night with leftover roast chicken, and it was delicious! The jalapenos gave it a nice bite, but not too spicy. My husband said it was "one of the best, most interesting" things I've made. I don't know whether to be pleased or pissed! :) Used lemon juice instead of lime, no celery. Am trying it with tuna today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Easy and tasty recipe. I made half a recipe and served it on a tostada. I also served Queso Blanco Dip as an appetizer. Quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      This is a great new way to make chicken salad. Because of the ingredients on hand, I used green peppers, lemon juice, and chopped pepperoncini instead of jalapenos. I served them on Hawaiian rolls and the sweetness of the rolls complemented all the flavors of the chicken salad very well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      I decided to try this becasuse it sounded different and fresh. WOW love the kick of the jalapenos. I used a yellow bell pepper for added color, and to get all the veggies past the kids I pulsed them alittle to make them confetti like in my mini processor & drained on papertowel to absorb excess liquid before adding. I will use this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Awesome chicken salad. Substituted diced jalapenos for the jalapeno relish. Otherwise made as listed. Will be making this on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      This was yummy! I skipped the cilantro because we don't like it and use parsley instead. Also I left out the celery. Next time I will add a bit more jalapeno.. This is going to be even better tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This is such a nice alternative to regular chicken salad. The only change I made was to use 1/2 of a jalapeno, and about 1/2 of a pasilla chile, instead of straight jalapenos because my husband can't handle spicy food. We ate this salad wrapped up in tortillas with a bit of lettuce. This was a big hit with all four of my kids... no leftovers! Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Wow, nice variation on chicken salad. I knew it would be good when I read it was from Cook's Country. I love that show and Americas's Test Kitchen. I did use just a little bit less of the jalapenos, but other than that followed the recipe. I will use this recipe a lot as I always have extra chicken or turkey. I will even have the red peppers, jalapenos and cilantro this summer in my garden. Thanks for posting a really nice variation on chicken salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Yummy! My new favorite chicken salad! I made sure to chop the veggies into very small pieces (I used a Pampered Chef food chopper, which I hardly ever use but works so great when you're chopping a bunch of things). I was surprised that this wasn't spicy at all, which is nice so you can serve it to non-spice lovers, too. I served this as a filling to grilled sandwiches, adding some extra slices of jalapeno to mine before grilling...mmmmm!!! This will be one of my go-to chicken salads. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.9
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    53%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 59.2 mg
    19%
    Sodium 336.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites