11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was just adding this recipe, and ran a search and it's so similar I won't post mine, which has some slight differences (3/4 C Sour Cream, 3 Cups flour, 2 Tbsp sugar, and a full cup of cheese, other that it's all the same) I've been using this for YEARS, and it's one of my very favorite breads. We like to up the jalapenos and also toss in some habaneros. This is some seriously good bread!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissRed1970 December 06, 2009

I doubled this recipe since I had a 2lb sized bread machine. It was delicious! The taste/consistency was like a potato bread, which is always good. I used hotter peppers but it still wasn't horribly burning or anything - just smokey good! I would DEFINITELY use this as a sandwich bread too...with turkey and avocado - delish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
My Sharona September 02, 2009

Delicious bread especially toasted. My machine does not have a crust button so the next time<br/>I made it I just shortened the bake cycle 10 minutes & it came out perfect. The ist time the<br/>crust was too dark.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
harrischats_13139595 February 08, 2014

This is the 1st time I have ever written a review. I followed the recipe & it turned out perfectly. My family devoured it with soup. Thank-you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary R. November 26, 2013

This bread was DELICIOUS! I freaked out and added an extra 1/4 cup of sour cream and 1/4 cup of water as it looked too dry as it entered it's 2nd kneading cycle.. But everyone loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soo.mashburn January 06, 2013

This bread was delicious! I doubled the amount of jalepe?o and I wish I would have increased the cheese a little more as well simply because I love jalepe?os and cheese! I used splenda instead of real sugar. It turned out amazing! I can't wait to make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
srosfeld March 30, 2012

This bread is mouth watering and so easy to throw together!!! The only thing I changed was that I put about twice as many jalepenos. PERFECT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherryp719 February 25, 2009

Delicious! I tried a slight variation which was also good. I used homemade chipotle (smoked jalapeños) instead of of raw peppers and it came out great! A wonderful smokey flavored bread. Sliced thin, toasted and spread with your favorite soft cheese, it's a meal in itself. Don't forget the wine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KDC3 February 23, 2009

Really great! I loved the fresh jalapenos and cheese! I only needed to use two peppers to equal the 2 Tablespoons of diced peppers. No leftovers - need I say more?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebS #2 November 10, 2008

Easy and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leakeylady2000 November 05, 2008
Jalapeno Cheese Bread for Bread Machine