Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Cheese Bread for Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Cheese Bread for Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2009

      I was just adding this recipe, and ran a search and it's so similar I won't post mine, which has some slight differences (3/4 C Sour Cream, 3 Cups flour, 2 Tbsp sugar, and a full cup of cheese, other that it's all the same) I've been using this for YEARS, and it's one of my very favorite breads. We like to up the jalapenos and also toss in some habaneros. This is some seriously good bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      I doubled this recipe since I had a 2lb sized bread machine. It was delicious! The taste/consistency was like a potato bread, which is always good. I used hotter peppers but it still wasn't horribly burning or anything - just smokey good! I would DEFINITELY use this as a sandwich bread too...with turkey and avocado - delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      Delicious bread especially toasted. My machine does not have a crust button so the next time<br/>I made it I just shortened the bake cycle 10 minutes & it came out perfect. The ist time the<br/>crust was too dark.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      This is the 1st time I have ever written a review. I followed the recipe & it turned out perfectly. My family devoured it with soup. Thank-you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      This bread was DELICIOUS! I freaked out and added an extra 1/4 cup of sour cream and 1/4 cup of water as it looked too dry as it entered it's 2nd kneading cycle.. But everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      This bread was delicious! I doubled the amount of jalepe?o and I wish I would have increased the cheese a little more as well simply because I love jalepe?os and cheese! I used splenda instead of real sugar. It turned out amazing! I can't wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This bread is mouth watering and so easy to throw together!!! The only thing I changed was that I put about twice as many jalepenos. PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Delicious! I tried a slight variation which was also good. I used homemade chipotle (smoked jalapeños) instead of of raw peppers and it came out great! A wonderful smokey flavored bread. Sliced thin, toasted and spread with your favorite soft cheese, it's a meal in itself. Don't forget the wine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Really great! I loved the fresh jalapenos and cheese! I only needed to use two peppers to equal the 2 Tablespoons of diced peppers. No leftovers - need I say more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I have already made this twice. I plan on making it again when this loaf runs out. This bread is just about awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Cheese Bread for Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.4
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    32%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 55.8 mg
    18%
    Sodium 556.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites