Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeño-Chicken Crescent Pinwheels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeño-Chicken Crescent Pinwheels

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2009

      I have made this once and will make again with tweaks: the filling needs to be spread on thicker all the way to the edge and I will add a little hot sauce to the mix and less jalepeno. Definately something to play around with because it is really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Just deliscious! They were so easy and i can't wait to try my own variations. will be a must serve for any party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      These were really easy. I used a combination of jalapeno and green pepper and also substituted the cilantro with spinach. These had a subtle bite and were enjoyed at the family Christmas potluck!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Super good! I brought this to a pot luck...everyone raved! A few tips..be sure to not use a greased baking sheet, I think this hinders the rolls from puffing up. I roasted my jalapeños just in case there was anyone that didn't like heat; very good idea...but next time I would kick it up a notch and add a few more tablespoons to add more flavor without the heat. Thanks Chef :0)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      This was sooo good! I will use the filling for dips. To please my need to add garlic to almost everything, I used Pillsbury's garlic butter crescent dough. It was great!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Yummy!!! I loved the mild heat in these... they were a hit! They were very easy to throw together for a delicious appetizer - Great Recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This appetizer was one of the most flavorful things I've ever eaten! Thank you so much for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Yum! After seeing mydesigirl's photo in the recipe swap, I had to try these. We don't have refrigerated crescent dinner rolls in a can in Australia so I use Kittencal's Soft Tender Crescent Rolls, it worked really well. I left out the cooked chicken to make it vegetarian but other then this I kept to the recipe. We all enjoyed them, thank you PaulaG

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      These were awesome! I couldn't use cilantro because the store was out but it didn't even matter...they lacked no flavor. The only thing that I would do next time is to bake on some parchment paper. I had a bit of an issue with them sticking. I served with salsa to dip them in. Thank you so much for posting!! :) Made for photo swap '08.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

    • on December 31, 2007

      Incredibly yummy and crunchy. We used tortillas(didn't feel like going to the store) but next time we will use crescent rolls. I think they would be delicious when they're nice and hot. I will also double the recipe because they were gone in less than 5 minutes. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Delicious! I doubled the recipe and we ate it as a weekend lunch instead of an appetizer. My husband even had fun helping me make them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      These were yummy and easy to make! I made my own crescent roll dough and also added in some cheddar cheese (1/4 cup) may add more next time. :) Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      these were SOOO yummy! I made them for a friend for a day of relaxation and movie-watching and they got gobbled up quickly. the only thing I would change is next time I will DOUBLE the recipe as there didn't seem to be enough... I guess I cut my pieces too big -- I only got 8 out of the whole thing. oops! :) I also used a can of chicken because it was easier and I left out the green onions. thank you for an awesome recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      These came out great!! I brought them to a party where they were gobbled up. I even had some requests for the recipe. The only thing that I did differently was to refrigerate the roll for about an hour before cutting. (Possibly making it easier to cut).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      My son and I tried this recipe Super Bowl weekend. They were GREAT! I served them again at a catering event for our church, and they loved them. I have added it to my appetizers menu permanently.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I have never cooked anything in my life. I had to go to an Annual Dinner for my kayaking club. Brought these and I actually won the competition for the appetizer award. They were excellent and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      Just made these and they were great!! I had to use fresh parsley instead of cilantro, but they were still excellent. Also, when I cooked my chicken, I used Greek Seasoning for some added flavor. I will definately be making these again and again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      We just finished eating these. They are very tasty! Even hubby can make these. We used 3 T. of jalapeno. Very spicy. I could see green peepers in the can being used too for people who don't want the spiciness. Thanks for posting. 8-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      I had found this recipe in another source and prepared it for my holiday party buffet. Before spreading the crescents with the chicken mixture, I gave it a taste and felt it needed a little something. I added a liberal shake of Montreal Steak Seasoning for just a little more kick. It must have worked, these little babies flew off the buffet table. Everyone liked the heat of the jalapenos in combination with the buttery crescent roll dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeño-Chicken Crescent Pinwheels

    Serving Size: 1 (13 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38.0
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    43%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 9.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 59.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites