115 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are so yummy and very easy to make! The only change I might make in the future is to add only 1 egg yolk instead of 2. The inside of some seemed a little eggy in texture. Otherwise very good! I'm pretty sure I ate the whole pan myself while the kids napped. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bebeboy03 June 16, 2009

My kids could not stop eating these. I was very leary about it they would stay together when baking or it they would melt down and run all over my cookie sheet but they held together very nicely. The kids loved them as did DH and I . These are so easy to make and really do taste alot like the stuffed pepper. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 16, 2009

Oh I wish I had found this years ago so much easier then stuffed peppers and just enough heat to carry you through. I used half parmesean cheese and half monteray jack shredded. I could not bare to waist the egg whites so I mixed them with a little water and dipped these babies in it then the bread crumbs even after almost 15 minutes still not really browned so I threw them under the broiler for 3 minutes for perfect color, you would think they were deep fryed! Served with cherry dipping sauce. Nice appy Jude!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladymedic May 23, 2009

Perfect, yummy, healthier alternative to frying stuffed peppers! Easier ingredients too. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheley May 21, 2009

These were really good. I used shredded parmesan instead of grated, so I'm sure the texture of them was probably a lot different but they were still good. I think next time I'll try using the grated cheese. Also, I am going to double the jalapenos next time. I used about 4 tbsp of canned jalapenos and they were spicy, but I would have liked them to be spicier.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG April 01, 2009

I made these for a party and all my friends loved them as much as regular poppers. I did use fresh jalapenos and probably more than the recipe called for. I also added a little bit of hot sauce for an extra kick (my friends love the heat). I had to put the mixture in the freezer for a little while to be able to shape them, which was fine since I was preparing several things. They still turned out a little flat but tasted great. I will definitely make again, much easier than regular poppers. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buzzybeej March 15, 2009

Made them for the super bowl and they were a huge hit!! However, they were more like lat crackers than round balls, but no one cared.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carli Gray March 09, 2009

I'm reluctant to rate this because all the rave reviews make me think that I'm the one who messed up somehow. The balls taste was mediocre at best. I couldn't cook them long enough to brown them before they started to melt all over the place. My husband didn't care for them either. We thought maybe a different combo of cheese would taste better as well as corn meal for the coating might be nice. One thing we thought might be different with ours was that we used fresh parm cheese rather than dry. Anyway, they weren't worth the labor intensity of making 60 (more or less) little balls. I don't think I'll be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LacyGene March 04, 2009

YUM!!!!!! I used 3 jalapenos, the heat was just right. Very easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
satchell February 24, 2009

Quite good!! Made this for the Super Bowl and we all liked it but it seems something is missing so next time I will add garlic to it. It went together very quick and there will definately be a next time!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cats Eye February 16, 2009
Jalapeño Bites