115 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe!! Used fresh jalapenos, more than the recipe calls for (including the seeds for heat. Also recommend using panko breadcrumbs, pressing flat with fork before cooking and cooking 5 mins longer to brown them. Thanks to everyones tips, HUGE success!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kkollios February 06, 2011

I had really high hopes for these, but we just didn't care for them. To us, they didn't taste anything like a traditional popper. They were easy to make and tasted ok..but not like poppers. It's always fun to try new recipes though, so thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
armymomx2 November 24, 2010

I enjoyed this recipe quite a bit-- good flavors and easy to eat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeyLillie August 16, 2010

I was so looking forward to these... Unfortunately they were awful. They were very gritty and I threw them out.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lincoln_rose June 06, 2010

SOOOOOOO Yummy!!!!!! You HAVE to try this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Tex-ajun Belle~ April 21, 2010

I added shredded cheddar and used Italian flavor bread crumbs and shaped them into little balls. The flavor was GREAT and the balls held their shape OK if they weren't too big.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
proctorfarm March 02, 2010

Great recipe. I made these for our Super Bowl party and served warm with a cream cheese and salsa dip (melt brick of cream cheese and add salsa to taste). I used 5 jalapenos (w/seeds) for more flavor. Very easy prep too- my 4 year old helped me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarabelle February 11, 2010

I used 3 large jalapenoes and added cayenne pepper to the breadcrumbs because we LOVE spicy! I used a Parm/Romano mix because that's all i had... and the mix seemed a little dry, so i added a 3rd egg yolk. These were delicious, but next time i think i'll use less cheese, as they were a tiny bit too cheesy for my liking (i never knew i could think something was too cheesy!) Although DH raved about them and they were a huge hit at the superbowl party!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessxyoung February 10, 2010

This is the second time I made these (guess I forgot to rate/review last time)...I love these! I like the taste of jalapenos but can't handle the heat so these are perfect. I made them up the night before and right before I baked them I rolled them in the breadcrumbs. They still flattened out, but not as much as last time since they were cold and firm. Made for a Super Bowl party and everyone loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH February 07, 2010

These are great!! Can't go to any party without these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bella_4624_19 February 07, 2010
Jalapeño Bites