Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeño Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeño Bites

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2009

      Oh I wish I had found this years ago so much easier then stuffed peppers and just enough heat to carry you through. I used half parmesean cheese and half monteray jack shredded. I could not bare to waist the egg whites so I mixed them with a little water and dipped these babies in it then the bread crumbs even after almost 15 minutes still not really browned so I threw them under the broiler for 3 minutes for perfect color, you would think they were deep fryed! Served with cherry dipping sauce. Nice appy Jude!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Perfect, yummy, healthier alternative to frying stuffed peppers! Easier ingredients too. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      These were really good. I used shredded parmesan instead of grated, so I'm sure the texture of them was probably a lot different but they were still good. I think next time I'll try using the grated cheese. Also, I am going to double the jalapenos next time. I used about 4 tbsp of canned jalapenos and they were spicy, but I would have liked them to be spicier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I made these for a party and all my friends loved them as much as regular poppers. I did use fresh jalapenos and probably more than the recipe called for. I also added a little bit of hot sauce for an extra kick (my friends love the heat). I had to put the mixture in the freezer for a little while to be able to shape them, which was fine since I was preparing several things. They still turned out a little flat but tasted great. I will definitely make again, much easier than regular poppers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Made them for the super bowl and they were a huge hit!! However, they were more like lat crackers than round balls, but no one cared.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      I'm reluctant to rate this because all the rave reviews make me think that I'm the one who messed up somehow. The balls taste was mediocre at best. I couldn't cook them long enough to brown them before they started to melt all over the place. My husband didn't care for them either. We thought maybe a different combo of cheese would taste better as well as corn meal for the coating might be nice. One thing we thought might be different with ours was that we used fresh parm cheese rather than dry. Anyway, they weren't worth the labor intensity of making 60 (more or less) little balls. I don't think I'll be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      YUM!!!!!! I used 3 jalapenos, the heat was just right. Very easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Quite good!! Made this for the Super Bowl and we all liked it but it seems something is missing so next time I will add garlic to it. It went together very quick and there will definately be a next time!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Loved this recipe! I doubled it and added 4 peppers that I pureed besides the 6 Tbsp! I also added a pound of bacon that I thinly sliced and fried before adding it the mix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Excellent! I chopped 2 jalapenos and once baked, these had a slight kick. Definitely could have used one more but, still very good. I did chill the batter in the fridge for 20 minutes before shaping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      These were a hit at our party. I served them with Creamy Garlic Salsa Dip/#329540. I love hot food but for some people they were a bit too spicy.I thought the heat was perfect. Next time I will try chillling them before making the patties up but they really were very easy to put together. Great snack, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      These were simple to make, very good flavour. My famously picky son even loved them. We'll definitely have these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      These are pretty good. I made them for a party and thought they were great because I could make them in advance. I used 3 (med sized) whole jalepenos and I think that was the perfect amount of spice to give a kick but not fry your mouth out. ANother note is do NOT add any salt. I added a little salt because I throw it in everything but with all that parmesan it does not need it. It is really easy to over do the salt. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      These were really good. I don't know if it's because I'm pregnant, but when they were all gone I kept wanting more and have been craving them ever since. I don't have anymore cream cheese though to make anymore* lol The picky eater husband really liked them to. I will be making these again. Thank you for sharing =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This was great! Hubby likes spicy and he got it from this appetizer. Will go in the keeper file. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Excellent appetizer. Made as written but had to bake for double the time. I turned them over half way through to get them golden brown. Served before eating Beef Taco Bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      HOT DOG are these good! We ate these as if they were candy. Kid #3 said it's like poppers, but just the good part. DH said we're bringing these to our next gathering. I said in my next life I want to reincarnate into these bites...then EVERYONE will love me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I actually don't like peppers at all but alot of people I know love them. These were sooo easy to make and everybody that tried them loved them. The only thing I noticed was 2 cups of breadcrumbs was way too much. I will be making these again for Super Bowl Sunday. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Wow! These are really great. I made a half batch this afternoon for my husband's birthday. He loves jalapenos! I was afraid they might be hot, but they are just right. I used the jalapenos that come in a jar. I think the egg yolk is a key ingredient to make them light a fluffy. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      These are fantastic! My daughter (SecretIngredients)made these for a family gathering and I was hesitant to try them, because usually I don't like jalapeno peppers. She convinced me that they were flavorful...not hot and boy was she right. I couldn't stay away from the plate! I also took some home for my DH and I to have on the following day and they were just as good reheated as they were on the night she served them. I am making them for our small group's New Year's Eve party and I can't wait to see the expression on everyone's face when they try these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeño Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.9
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    53%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 136.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 966.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites