Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeño Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeño Bites

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2010

      I enjoyed this recipe quite a bit-- good flavors and easy to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I was so looking forward to these... Unfortunately they were awful. They were very gritty and I threw them out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      SOOOOOOO Yummy!!!!!! You HAVE to try this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I added shredded cheddar and used Italian flavor bread crumbs and shaped them into little balls. The flavor was GREAT and the balls held their shape OK if they weren't too big.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Great recipe. I made these for our Super Bowl party and served warm with a cream cheese and salsa dip (melt brick of cream cheese and add salsa to taste). I used 5 jalapenos (w/seeds) for more flavor. Very easy prep too- my 4 year old helped me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I used 3 large jalapenoes and added cayenne pepper to the breadcrumbs because we LOVE spicy! I used a Parm/Romano mix because that's all i had... and the mix seemed a little dry, so i added a 3rd egg yolk. These were delicious, but next time i think i'll use less cheese, as they were a tiny bit too cheesy for my liking (i never knew i could think something was too cheesy!) Although DH raved about them and they were a huge hit at the superbowl party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      This is the second time I made these (guess I forgot to rate/review last time)...I love these! I like the taste of jalapenos but can't handle the heat so these are perfect. I made them up the night before and right before I baked them I rolled them in the breadcrumbs. They still flattened out, but not as much as last time since they were cold and firm. Made for a Super Bowl party and everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      These are great!! Can't go to any party without these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      These were very tasty, however, they did not keep their shape in the oven. My boyfriend made these as an appetizer for one of my dinners; perhaps he made them too large, but the bites just deflated when cooked. Making them any smaller seems like it would be too labor intensive. If we make them again, perhaps we'll add some breadcrumbs to the mix itself, rather than just rolling them on the outside. Perhaps increasing the amount of peppers would help, too. As is, it seems like it would be better as a dip or spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I decided to make these for a holiday get together. I did double the amount of jalapeno. When I was mixing these up I did not believe that I would be able to make them without them melting all over, so I adding about 1/4 cup of the bread crumbs to the batter. I was still a little doubtful, but they did bake wonderfully and they were quite tasty. I do wish that there was more jalapeno flavor, so I will probably add more jalapeno the next time I make these and omit the extra bread crumbs. This was an interesting and tasty treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      I took these to a holiday open house. Very yummy. I used 8 ounces cheese, but it was a combo of parmesean, feta and cheddar (because that's what I had), and I only had one crust of bread to turn into crumbs, so I also used corn chips. Great recipe. Will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Really good and easy to make. I used reduced fat cream cheese and Italian blend shredded cheese - they did flatten out a bit but held together perfectly. Thanks to dh having great ideas, I figured out an easy way to assemble without getting my fingers all gummy. I filled a disher about half full of the mix and plopped it into the breadcrumbs. Then I took two spoons to sprinkle the breadcrumbs on top and used the spoons to shape. Ended up with yummy spoon shaped bites. I'll definitely make this again, so thanks for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Needs more jalapenos for my taste. Nice and easy mixes quickly. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I'm giving 5 stars even though mine came out completely flat because I loved the flavor. I suspect my use of lowfat cream cheese was to blame for them not holding their shape, but they were still eaten up quickly. I used jarred jalapeno peppers and diced them, and instead of rolling in breadcrumbs I had a canister of tortilla crumbs that I thought complemented them. Next time, I may bite the bullet and use full fat cream cheese to see if they stay thick instead of wafer thin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      We were mixed on these for some reason in my house. My Dad and my Daughter LOVED them and wanted to make an entire meal from just these. I thought they were pretty good, but definitely needed more jalapenos and maybe something different than the breadcrumbs on the outside. My DH didn't like them but he doesn't count as he does not like anything where "cheese" is the primary ingredient in the recipe and the cheeses were the strongest flavor. I made a Mexi-Ranch dip with Ranch dressing and salsa mixed together to dip them in. I'll try these again using some of the suggestions written here, but these were overall a winner in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      These were fantastic! Easy to make and serve. Next time I'll use more jalapeno, we like it hot in Texas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      These yummy treats rocked my socks off! I was afraid that the jalapenos would be too much for the BF, but they turned out much more mild than I expected. The "hot" flavor was still there, but was not overwhelming. We ate some of these plain and also dipped some in homemade salsa, which was also very good! Thanks for the great recipe! I've got 4 jalapeno plants this year, so we'll be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      I really, really wanted to like these but they were just okay. I didn't like the breadcrumb coating - and they didn't brown even though I sprayed them with Pam and broiled them for 3 minutes. The flavor wasn't bad but overall it was just average.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      These are so yummy and very easy to make! The only change I might make in the future is to add only 1 egg yolk instead of 2. The inside of some seemed a little eggy in texture. Otherwise very good! I'm pretty sure I ate the whole pan myself while the kids napped. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      My kids could not stop eating these. I was very leary about it they would stay together when baking or it they would melt down and run all over my cookie sheet but they held together very nicely. The kids loved them as did DH and I . These are so easy to make and really do taste alot like the stuffed pepper. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeño Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.9
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    53%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 136.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 966.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites