115 Reviews

What more can I say, these were great and I will make them again. I think I'll vacuum seal several batches and store them in the freezer. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka December 15, 2013

These were a hit at our family's Thanksgiving. They had the perfect amount of "heat." My only complaint would be the texture.. I don't like baked parmesan cheese. I think next time I might substitute all the parm cheese with something else.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi T. December 03, 2013

My son made these for Easter and they were awesome!!! We used panko crumbs too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 March 31, 2013

Loved this idea. Got great comments all around. I had a bit of trouble with the shape holding too. I used panko breadcrumbs and half cheddar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast February 13, 2013

We needed something quick to take to a get together this afternoon and had everything to make this (including panko) and was surprised how easy this went together and how good they tasted - full of flavor and really not so spicy they would burn. Mine took about 20 minutes to brown nicely, they didn't stay round for me, kind of flattened on the bottom, but hey; who cares about that. Wish I'd followed fwgal's idea and doubled these to freeze half to have on hand when unexpected company come around. Thanks for posting and sharing this winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 January 13, 2013

Big hit at the poker party! Used the recipe as stated except I had Italian breadcrumbs. Used 2 fresh jalapenos, one with seeds, one deseeded. The spice level was good for the guests at the party, not too spicy. For my own preference though, I may add more jalapeno or cayenne to spice it up a little next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vaanesssa June 12, 2012

very yummy!! made for the super bowl and the recipe was requested multiple times!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babydoll070409 February 06, 2012

These were great! I used low fat cream cheese, approx. 4 Tbsp of diced jalapenos and Panko breadcrumbs-otherwise I followed recipe as written. Contrary to the problem several reviewers had with shape retention, I had absolutely no problems with that. I also ended up baking them for a bit longer than was stated to achieve that golden brown look. Will DEFINITELY be making these again! Thank you, Hey Jude (take a sad song and make it better...) :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BelleofPA December 18, 2011

Not quite hot enough, and I would probaby substitute some shredded mexican blend cheese for part of the parmesan next time. Overall, very good. Made for the 6th annual Fukaitis Halloween Party in order to use left over jalapenos. Very good; even held well in a warming dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 October 23, 2011

Easy and very tasty! Made these last night to bring to a party and they were a hit! Followed some suggestions: added 4 oz. parm, 4 oz. mexican cheese blend, doubled the jalepenos, onion powder and panko bread crumbs (used Italian because it's what I had on hand). Baked them longer and didn't have any problem with them holding there shape. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFitz July 02, 2011
Jalapeño Bites