Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jake's Scrambled "eggs" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jake's Scrambled "eggs"

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2012

      Soooo Good!! This is such a quick and easy recipe (my favorite kind). I used a splash of soy sauce due to being scared of what the entire amount would due. Next time I may use a little less tumeric only because of my personal taste. I too added veggies and loved it. This is a must have recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      So surprised at how well this turned out! I've tried a few tofu scramble recipes (including a couple "cheesy" variations) and just wasn't liking them much - they were ok, but I didn't think tofu for breakfast was going to work out for me. This is it!! And it's so simple! This is going to become my staple "scrambled eggs" dish! Thank you so much for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Yum. I forgot to put in the soy sauce, and it was so good, I probably won't use it when I make it again (tomorrow). I made half a batch and got three meals out of it (serving it on a tortilla). This is especially delicious with shredded Daiya "cheddar" on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Very easy! I didn't have soy sauce, but I threw in a ton of veggies and ate it with a side of soy bacon. Awesome! Best part is that it's so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I agree with the others and give this 5 stars. These are quick and easy to make and taste great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      If all the kids will eat it, it gets 5 stars! My egg hating DD likes it (at least she'll eat it, LOL!) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Super easy, and tasty. I think it was the soy sauce that made the taste. Onion powder probably would have worked out better than the onion flakes I used, but they were all I had. I also omitted the nutritional yeast, thinking it would not affect the taste. (Something else I just didn't have.) I used a sesame oil (1 teaspoon in non-stick skillet) in keeping with the Asian taste of the soy sauce. I also used a lite, firm tofu (packed in water, not silken). When I crumbled it with the other ingredients it was still damp, but the water evaporated during the browning process. I gave mine 10 minutes, but next time I might go longer. Great substitute for regular eggs and much better for you:D My BF and I scarfed this down in one sitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I've made these before, they are the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jake's Scrambled "eggs"

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.8
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    47%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 564.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 21.9 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes