Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jagerschnitzel (Hunter's Schnitzel) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jagerschnitzel (Hunter's Schnitzel)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2002

      well with seeing a few other german types of schnitzels this one is ONE of them that is made the right way. schnitzel all together tastes good no matter what type you make. Just have to make sure you make it right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      I was expecting the Jagerschnitzel I get here in Baveria and this gravy was far from the mushroom gravy I get on my jagerschnitzel. The sauce does not thicken and the wine taste is not appetizing (I thought it would have cooked all the way off) and I even cooked it a little longer to try and get it to cook off. I put to much pepper in the sauce, but that still would not have made me want to cook this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! We made this the other night with some sweet and sour red cabbage. I also made a pot of nockerl to pour the gravy over. It was wonderful. Thanks !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

    • on July 17, 2004

      I do the same recipe, except for the fact that I find the cheap brown gravy mix in the packets emulates the gravy that I had in Germany almost perfectly. I just saute the white mushroom slices gently until just starting to soften(don't over cook), and add them to the brown gravy mixture while I am browning my jager schnitzel. And for a nice Gasthaus touch, a nice pile of fresh cut french fries on the side. I used to order extra mushroom gravy so I had enough to make my french fries swim in it as well as my schnitzel. MMmmmmm mmmmmmMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      Very good recipe, quite popular among my family and friends.. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2002

      Looks darn good. I would add mashed potatoes, and gravy, with the renderings. Also, btw, I would use veal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jagerschnitzel (Hunter's Schnitzel)

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.9
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    35%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 178.8 mg
    59%
    Sodium 445.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 43.8 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes