Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jaegerschnitzel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jaegerschnitzel

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2001

      The man of the house really loved the sauce with this one. Great:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

    • on February 03, 2009

      I love german food and this is a great recipe. My family really enjoyed it. I served this with German Potato Dumplings German Potato Dumplings and red cabbage. Great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I grew up going to the best German restaurant called the Zum Stamtish. this is as close as I have gotten to their recipe. It is so good. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This was very good and it reminded us of Paprikash, one of our other favorite dishes. The veal was very tender and the tomato sauce added a slow simmered flavor to the dish. I dipped the veal into egg substitute and then whole wheat flour instead of breadcrumbs. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly! Thanks, Anne!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Excellent recipe! I have been looking for more German recipes lately and this is so easy to make. I did double the sauce, because I like more sauce. Köstlich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      Ganz Super! Einfach toll! This recipe is wonderful, and brought us back to Austria. So, so good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Jaegerschnitzel has always been one of my favorite German foods. I wanted to make it as a special dinner for my wife and family, and we've been having it fairly regularly ever since. This recipe is excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jaegerschnitzel

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.2
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    43%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 198.7 mg
    66%
    Sodium 427.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 30.9 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites