9 Reviews

Delicious! Just the right amount of sweetness, and a great tropical flavor. Definitely will be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HollyJane December 09, 2008

I garnished with a sour cherry, which went well with the lemon and lime juices. The midori and vanilla are quite subtle, and add a really nice tropical undertone to the drink. So yummy!! Thanks Cheryl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz November 16, 2008

This was wonderful. Love the homemade sweet & sour instead of the bottled stuff. Thanks for posting, delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amievv821 February 08, 2008

Best Martini I ever drank. Wonderful

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dbates20003 November 24, 2007

I agree with Bev this is a great drink love the pineapple juice in this as well as the fresh lemon and lime juice it was just the right sweetness with the one ounce of simple syrup. Couldnt find green maraschino cherries so garnished with lime curl. Thanks Nc for a wonderful drink recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee September 10, 2007

At first glance, you may think you have been served a glass of Gatorade, but this is not Gatorade by a long shot! This is a very tasty and refreshing cocktail, not overly sweet, but citrus-y and freshly sqeezed tasting! I love it! Thanks, NcMysteryShopper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev September 06, 2007

WOW!!! I think this one became my new favorite drink. Thanks Cheryl :) I give it 5 stars here but it's worth 10 stars lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 02, 2007

OMG, this is yummy, sweet, tart & refreshing all at once. I made as directed but used sweet & sour mix in place of the simple syrup, the result was probably a little more tart than it would have been using the simple syrup but still very yummy, a keeper for me for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** August 31, 2007

This was absolutely wonderful. Just the right blend of flavors for a refreshing Martini when it's 100 degrees outside. Thanks for sharing. Sorry I didn't have a green maraschino cherry to garnish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ August 26, 2007
Jade Martini