Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jacques's Cauliflower Au Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jacques's Cauliflower Au Gratin

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2013

      Wonderful gratin! I used almond cream in place of the cream and goat's milk for the milk, and it was fabulous. Thanks for sharing this keeper!<br/>Made for A Diabetic Sumer Trip / Diabetes Forum June 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Delicious! I made the recipe as dircted. The gruyere cheese is just perect in this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      Wonderful, creamy, cheesy goodness! I made this as written using gruyere cheese. We loved this and will make often. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8- France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      This dish is absolutely delicious! I used all milk instead of adding the cream with excellent results. Rich and cheesy and not all that hard to make - just loved this - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT8, Chefs gone WILD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      Creamy Good eats! I did make this using leftover Cauliflower With Garlic and Paprika. So I didn't have to do the prep for the cauliflower. I used 2% milk no cream to keep the fat down. Used lots of nutmeg. The recipe doesn't state what size casserole pan to use. I used a 2 quart one. Didn't have to worry about any spillage. Merci! made for W
      ZWT #8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Delicious! Thank you, Ingrid! My DH does not much care for cauliflower, but I gave him a big serving anyway. He looked at it, ate his chicken and corn, and looked at it... He finally took a bite and was so surprised at how good it was, he ate the whole serving! I will make this many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      Cauliflower is so under-appreciated, but this recipe really gives it the attention it deserves! Loved the cream sauce and of course, the nutty flavor of the gruyere cheese. This gratin was absolutely yummy! Will definitely serve this wonderful dish again. Made for the 1-2-3 Tag Game, June, 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      This came out so good and it was really easy! The only change I made was to use cream and half and half as I was out of milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Lovely flavor. We had lots of sauce leftover, so I think next time I'll cut sauce in half. This recipe gives OUTSTANDING directions for a cream sauce and would be an excellent recipe for a newbie cook. I'm going to pass it on to my daughter and grand daughters. Made for photo tag. Thanks for a real keeper. by the way, I ran out of swiss cheese and added some cheddar and it still tasted yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe other then I used all milk as I didn't have any cream. Next time I would cut back on the flour a bit. We enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jacques's Cauliflower Au Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.7
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    68%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 68.7 mg
    22%
    Sodium 286.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites