Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jackie Kennedy's Royal Beef Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jackie Kennedy's Royal Beef Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2003

      This is a wonderful beef tenderloin recipe! I followed this recipe exactly and the result was a wonderfully most, tender, flavorful roast. We loved the flavor the marinade gave the roast and the crowning glory is the Royal Butter. Thanks for sharing this keeper, Guava Girl ! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      So good!! I made this for Valentine's Day. I marinated the meet for about 6 hours and it was full of flavor. If you like horseradish, the royal butter is amazing! I'm not ashamed to admit to eating some with a spoon...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      I made this roast for my hubby the day after Valnetine's Dinner. It was a special dinner. The roast, even though I didn't have time to marinate it as long as it said to, was simply one of the best I've ever made. I was able to cut it with a fork it was so tender and very flavorful. I added a little bit of red wine to the marinade as well - and it was to die for! I used another recipe from this site for the horseradish dip and it was all just so perfect - especially with a bottle of red zin from Napa. Ahhhh.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This review is for the royal butter only. My guests really enjoyed this with a filet of beef. I served two other sauces along side and this was my husbands favorite. He wants to use it as a spread for roast beef sandwiches. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Five stars mean outstanding, its a shame I couldn't give it six stars !! I made this for Sunday dinner. I used vension and my family loved it! I'm planning on making it again for the holidays using beef. Thank so much for sharing.Had to tell you I made this Christmas eve dinner using pork loin. It was just as good. Thanks again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      Fabulous! Thank you for this wonderful recipe. An impressive meal to serve guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      I did not make the royal butter, and I only let it marinate for a short while. But, it was AMAZING. What a delicious flavor. I will make this again for sure (Actually I have more marinating right now for tomorrow's dinner). I can't say enough good things about this marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      The tenderloin was excellent! I used the marinate but made a different sauce. The Royal Butter sounded very good, but a bit too fattening. Instead I mixed up 1 cup lowfat sour cream, 2 T horseradish sauce, 1 T chopped chives. I will try the Royal Butter another day, maybe with Christmas dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      Superb oven roasted tenderloin! I had a 2,5 lb tenderloin and accordingly halved the recipe. I roasted it in 225 C oven for 35 minutes, meat thermometer at 65 C, spread the thickened marinade on top and back to the oven for few more minutes. The thermometer at 70 C, the result was absolutely perfectly roasted tenderloin, medium rare at thicker parts and medium at thinner parts, something for every body's liking.
      For the horseradish butter I substituted creme fraiche for 1/4 cup of butter.
      Wonderful recipe, the marinade is the star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jackie Kennedy's Royal Beef Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1138.7
     
    Calories from Fat 843
    74%
    Total Fat 93.6 g
    144%
    Saturated Fat 36.2 g
    181%
    Cholesterol 304.6 mg
    101%
    Sodium 2465.5 mg
    102%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 61.6 g
    123%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites