Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jack Daniel's Grilled Chuck Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jack Daniel's Grilled Chuck Roast

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2013

      This chuck roast was delicious! However, I cooked mine in a slow cooker for 6 hours and served on buns. YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      Our family and a guest loved it. I tried to sear it on both sides I think I did 5min on high for each side or maybe longer I seared a little to much. Most of is was perfect Medium rare but the very middle was rare. After searing I did 23min ish per side and let it rest well over ten min. We will make again. Its hard to find good ideas for this type of cheap roast, since its so fatty. My husband doesn't like stew so when i saw this I got excited and nervous all at once! We love to grill but I have never heard of grilling a roast. We will make again since we buy 1/4 of a cow every year and I have struggle w/ what to do w/ Chuck Roasts! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      This is such a delicious recipe!!!!!!! I put it in a crock pot on high for 2 hours, then low for about 5 hours until the meat fell off the bones, my family was over the moon for this, will be making this a lot more, thanks!!!!!!!!!!!! So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Excellent sweet and rich flavor!! Loved it very much! So simple to prepare. We will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      This was great! I was very doubtful of grilling a roast, but it worked great. We seared both sides on high heat and then grilled on low heat for about 40 minutes, which was actually too long, but it still had a great flavor! The best part was how tender it was! My family really enjoyed it, we will definitely make again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      I'm pleasantly surprised how well this turned out. I had my doubts because the roast we so big. But, I dropped the big ole piece of meet on my little grill and had at it. It was fairly tender and very flavorful. I think next time I will add some tender riser to the meat. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      Excellent Recipe! I doubled the recipe and used it for a 5 pound Ribeye roast. Wow! Absolutely delicious! I'll be using this one over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      This marinade is so tasty! I subbed 2 crushed cloves of garlic for the garlic powder since I have a lot of garlic on hand. I was skeptical about grilling a chuck roast as I always associate it with moist heat cooking, but this was super tasty and looked like mahogany when I was finished grilling! I seared both sides on high for 10 minutes and then lowered the grill heat to low and turning occasionally, cooked it for a little over an hour total, letting it rest for 10 minutes. Perfect medium-rare to medium.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      Super easy and super good. I let it marinade overnight, it could easily go longer. Hubby kept calling me out to the grill to ooh & aah because it looked so fantasic..it tasted even better! We'll be making this again and again. Thank you Kuntryqtpi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      WOW, this is one of the best and easiest recipes I've ever tried. I've made it 4 times and each time it gets better! I'm normally afraid to use marinade overnight because I feel some are to strong, but each time I make it, I let it marinade a bit longer. Overnight is my next try. Thanks for sharing, it's wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jack Daniel's Grilled Chuck Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 565.9
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    27%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 187.1 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1618.9 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 27.5 g
    110%
    Protein 62.4 g
    124%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites