Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jack Daniel's Grill Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jack Daniel's Grill Glaze

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2011

      This is a family favorite recipe. I have made it three times and my husband and kids love it. During football season the request is battered fried boneless chicken strips/tenders served with this glaze. They actually perfer it over buffalo sauce. There is usually enough to store some for a later meal. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      SSSSSSUPER Awesome!! Sauce was delicious and kept for a long time!! Used on fish, steak, chicken, veggies, potatoes. I think i actually doubled the sauce. Thanks Ma!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      This reciped made a superb glaze. Exactly like the one at TGIFriday's. I made only one change. I used 2/3 cup brown sugar and 2/3 cup Splenda. I needed to lower the calories to make it 1 point in WW plan. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

    • on February 19, 2009

    • on June 04, 2007

      very good!! I used this with my grilled chicken. I made extra and stored it in a tight container to use as a quick sauce/glaze and it kept for several weeks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      A very close match to the real thing. I used 4 times as much JD as the recipe suggested though :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      My son and husband raved over this recipe! I used it on NY strip steaks and served with mashed potatoes and zucchini. I halved the recipe and left out the crushed pineapple. Yummy! I'm so glad I picked you for the Pick a Chef game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      This recipe is the greatest! Now I can enjoy TGI Friday's greatest grill glaze in my own kitchen - prepared by ME! There are a lot of copy cat recipes for this glaze out there, but this one could truly pass for the original. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jack Daniel's Grill Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.7
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    10%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 483.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 40.6 g
    162%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites