Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jack Daniel's Flank Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jack Daniel's Flank Steak

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2014

      Followed the recipe to a "t," and I regret to say this absolutely ruined a beautiful piece of flank steak. Tasted only of the whiskey. Dogs won't even it eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I didnt plan ahead very well so only had a couple hours to marinate the flank steak. DH put it on the grill after about 4 hours in the refrigerator and it was tender with a mild marinade flavor. We love garlic so I added a bit more and used olive oil instead of canola oil. Will make this again and leave in marinade overnight and I am sure it will be even better then it was tonight. Made and reviewed for Kittencal's Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      tasted like jack daniel's... which shouldnt be surprising i suppose, but that's ALL it tasted like. my boyfriend asked me, "did you dump a bunch of alcohol in this marinade? because that's what it tastes like!" uh oh

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Terrific marinade. Our steaks came out nice and tender and the flavor was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I couldn't decide between a 4 or 5 star recipe! The marinade did make a tough piece of meat tender, but I couldn't taste the Jack Daniels or the mustard. I could catch a hint of garlic. I used a London Broil, so it was thicker than what the recipe called for. Therefore, I marinated overnight, and then another whole day. So it marinated about 30 hours. I cooked it on the grill, because I generally prefer my steaks that way. This was a very good London Broil...but I think I will marinate longer next time or increase the jack daniels and mustard, since I really didn't pick up these flavors this time. Because I used a thick piece of meat (I did double the marinade recipe) I don't feel I can really rate this fairly. But the meat came out tender and juicy. This is not the best "steak" or marinade recipe I have made, but it is the best London Broil I've eaten. Therefore a 5 star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I made this using top sirloin that was on sale recently!! The only change I made was to use olive oil and I put a teaspoon of minced garlic because it was minced garlic that you buy, so not fresh and as strong. We just loved the flavor and the fact that it is so easy to get together!!! I put the meat in the marinade in the morning the day before I made it for dinner. I didn't have Jack Daniels on hand, only a Scottish Whiskey, so borrowed the 1/4 cup from a friend. Now I am going to have to invest in some to make this again!!! Thanks so much for sharing. Made for Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This marinade is awesome, and my steak turned out tender and delicious. I used London Broil and grilled it (yes, I had to clean off the grill. It had 10" of snow on it!). I loved the flavors and everyone let it be known that I can make this for them any time! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Mikekey! Made for Zaar Stars 1/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Being a huge fan of Jack Daniel's,I don't think there was ever any danger of me not liking this! A must for any Jack devotees! Delicious.....thanks Mikekey. Made for ZaarStars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      This recipe has one of the tasiest marinades I've ever tried. I will definitely make this again. Because of one reviewer's comments, I decided to double up on the sauce, and I'm glad I did. All in all, it's a very tasty (and easy) flank steak recipe that is well worth trying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Terrific marinade; made for 16 people at my niece's going away party (moving to Charlotte, NC for her first teaching job -- go Jenna!) Everyone loved this and asked for the recipe! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      This is a good marinade. I used it on pork and it married well. I only used 2 teaspoons of the oil. I like that you can taste the Jack Daniel's in it. I'm sure it would be great on steak too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Great tasting marinade. The meat came out nice and tender and the flavor was very subtle. You get to taste the meat. I really didn't have any marinade left over to use as a sauce so next time I'm going to double it. Thanks mikekey for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Yummmy!! I served this to meat-eating crowd of men, and it disappeared quickly! I didn't use flank steak -- I had skirt steak, but I think they are similar cuts. The marinade was delicious, and my husband asked me to please make this marinade from now on, so I guess it was a smash success. Thanks, Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      This was a really good, subtle marinade. It really tendered the beef and made it almost melt in the mouth! My grill/broiler is broken so I baked at 200c for about 8-10mins instead and it worked beautifully. A definite keeper and certainly a good one for the barbie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      This is a great marinade for cheap cuts of steak. I broiled ours. The Jack Daniels really gives a great flavor that lingers on the palate. Not strong at all, but just a hint. DH2B said he thought this marinade would be awesome if a BBQ sauce was put over the marinated meat and then grilled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jack Daniel's Flank Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.1
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    50%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 92.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 36.5 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites