Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jack Bourbon Balls for You or the In-Laws Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jack Bourbon Balls for You or the In-Laws

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2008

      One of my favs, I need to make this firest thisssssss yer so I wil b in the Cristmas spir it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Hey, Nanachickens whatever you do DON'T put Vodka on styrafoam plates or whatever. It melts the stuff. Now back to the Bourbon balls. I have a similar recipe and last Christmas I lost about 10 or 12 of the bourbon balls and we still haven't found them :O) Firehousecook

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Thanks Rita. Another great recipe from you. Everytime I'm searching for some special recipe I am usually drawn to one of yours. Very easy, great tasting and a lot of fun. I ended up putting the bourbon on a disposable foam plate and the powered sugar on another. When I was done, drank the bourbon off the plate, hiccup, lol. Thanks again, Leslie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Fabulous, and I feel great too :) Went to the pantry for Karo and had none, so subbed Aunt Jemima pancake syrup and they were still wonderful. SUPER EASY too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Love. Love. Love this recipe. So easy to make too. And with such sophisticated tasting results. The only caveat is trying to get people to try them. They often think they're all fudge. No. Or all booze. No. Once they try them (and for some it requires prompting), they realize it's all good. Yes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      These were a blast to make! I'm not usually a sweet-tooth, but I needed a dessert finger food to serve at my holiday party. They turned out really rich, but I don't think anyone cared too much after we were through making them ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      This reshipe (*hiccup*) was great! I'll be making (*hiccup*) this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      i enjoyed this recipe very much. it was a hit at my party. either that or i was to blitz to know anybetter. thanks it will be around for years. bec

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      I tried the "real" Bourbon (Rum) Balls (No Bake Cookies), at Christmas and although I thought it was very good, I wish I had this one. It really would have impressed the in-laws more! Or would it have made them out-laws? Honestly I think after trying this I wouldn't have cared! Thanks for the laugh Rita, this one was really a hoot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jack Bourbon Balls for You or the In-Laws

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.7
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    41%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla wafers

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes