Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / I've Got the Rum in the Coconut Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    I've Got the Rum in the Coconut Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2011

      Loved the fresh combination of limes, ginger and garlic, and as I always say, everything's better with coconut rum in it! lol DS and I really enjoyed this for a quick, light meal last night. I grilled the kabobs on the George Foreman indoor grill, which I'm still experimenting with, so they did get a bit overcooked on me. When the summer is here I'll get DH out on the BBQ and we'll have this one again! Thanks for sharing, BakinBaby! Made & enjoyed for Topic of the Month forum's Seafood Tag Game. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      tasty little devils. I marinated in a plastic Ziploc for about an hour and then put them under the broiler for 2 minutes on each side. Served with coconut rice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Great!! Simple great! The coconut rum shines through and with the ginger, lime, and soy...oh my!! Easy to put together and grilled up in no time. Great weeknight meal. Even my man who is not a fan of coconut loved this! Made for ZWT 7 - Count Dracula and His Hot Bites

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      These shrimp are delicious! I loved the flavor of the coconut from the rum and was surprised how much it came through. I made a half recipe and we just devoured them. I reduced the ginger a bit because I don't like it overly strong. I served this with jasmine rice and grilled zucchini. The only change I might make would be to add a little bit of red pepper flakes for some zing. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT 7 for the Food.commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      Very easy, tasty BBQ'd shrimp recipe. The flavors from the marinade really shone through. We served with Coconut Rice, which was a great way to use up leftover rice and complimented the shrimp really well. In fact, we enjoyed the combination of both to either one alone. Thanks! Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Will take you to the islands...yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Fabulous! The flavors all came together wonderfully, with great results. My guests absolutely raved over this, and I will be making this recipe again. Thanks for sharing this. Made for Adopt a Tag 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Oh, wow! I think I could've happily left out the shrimp and just sucked up the marinade with a straw (what? It's not really any different than Worcestershire sauce in a Bloody Mary, right? LOL). I restrained myself, though, and went through with marinating and grilling the shrimp, and I was glad I did. I think this recipe is just as good (different, but just as good) as our number one favorite grilled shrimp recipe (Oaxacan Grilled Shrimp), and that's saying a lot (we LOVE that recipe)! I only had 1lb of shrimp to use, but I kept the marinade amounts as written. I also didn't have fresh ginger to grate, so I added an equivalent amount of that fresh ginger paste in a tube stuff that you can find in the produce section. Everything else was exactly as written, and the shrimp came out wonderful. I grilled these on my Cuisinart indoor grill for 3 minutes, and they came out perfect. We'll definitely be enjoying these again, thanks for posting! Made for ZWT5 Caribbean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      What an absolutely super recipe. Loved it! The flavors were perfect, the shrimp juicy and the coconut rum delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for I've Got the Rum in the Coconut Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.8
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    93%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 214.3 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1342.6 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites