Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Its The Great Pumpkin Cookies, Charlie Brown Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Its The Great Pumpkin Cookies, Charlie Brown

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2011

      Soft, moist cookie full of flavor. Due to some allergies in our house, we had to modify the recipe by using raisins instead of chocolate chips and 1/4 cup applesauce instead of the egg. Otherwise, delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      YUM!! I made these this afternoon and they were delicious! I did make a few changes (as I usually do to make healthier changes) I used all whole wheat flour, replaced the egg with flax, only used 1/2 cup butter and replaced the other 1/2 with pumpkin puree and cut the sugar in half. I also added another cup of oatmeal because the batter seemed a bit thin....but other than that...I guess that's alot of changes isn't it? that is all I did. Will definitely be making these again! I think they will be great for school lunches in the fall!! And pretty healthy, too! And of course I love anything pumpkin! I also forgot, I baked them in a 375 degree convection oven for 10 minutes and they came out perfectly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      Very good.. I added walnuts to some of them in addition to the chocolate & cinnamon chips and they were delicious as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Fixed these for a delayed Halloween party -- stayed strictly to the recipe, oven temp, and time -- turned out perfectly ! I had TRIED to find the sugar discs shaped like pumpkins to put on top -- none to be found ! had a 4-part canister with orange and black shake toppings and sugar crystals, which added a festive touch. Got 57 cookies with #40 Zeroll scoop. I guess they were good -- they were GONE ! Thanks for posting, ~*Miss Diggy*~.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      These cookies are great. I love the addition of th cinnamon chips. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      OMG these cookies were delish! Everyone from my 3 yo to my grandmother loved these cookies. The texture was perfect (even the few I hid for myself stayed fresh and soft for a few days!) I did add extra cinnamon and nutmeg. YUM YUM YUM, making these again and again for the fall/winter season. I have found my new cookie tray addition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I"ve made these a few times, but have yet to rate them. YUM! I subbed 1 cup of whole wheat pastry flour for white, used butterscotch, white and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I aslo threw in a dash of pumpkin pie spice. Mine were perfectly soft after cooking for 15 minutes. Next time, I'll try subbing out some of the butter with applesauce. Some chopped pecans might be a nice addition as well. Thanks for a great fall cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      These were good, but just didn't satisfy my sweet tooth!! They would be great as a breakfast cookie. The only thing I did differently was to replace the oil with applesauce. They were very soft and chewy. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Made as written except I swapped out butterscotch chips for chocolate (did not use the cinnamon) as it was what I had on hand. Worked perfect flavor-wise & I'll stick with those for the future. Great cookie - just a little crunchy around the edges but moist & almost a little bit cake like in the middle. Very light, not overpowering & a big hit with everyone. Mine were perfectly done at 17 minutes & I got 4 1/2 dozen out of this recipe. Def. let them cool on the sheet for 2-3 minutes before transfering to a cooling rack or they will crumble. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      I made the usual substitutions for this, 1 cup of wheat flour for 1 of the cups of white flour, applesauce for the butter, egg substitute for the egg and left out the chips. I also threw in a banana, trying to get everything I can in! These were outstanding and my 3 year "taste tested" 3 of them in less than 2 minutes no joke. I had no problems with transferring them off the cookie sheet once they had cooled slightly and these were incredibly moist so no crumbling whatsoever. Excellent recipe, very happy with the results will most definitely be making these again, THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      These cookies tasted very good. I used whole wheat flour and didn't use the cinnamon baking chips as we didn't have any. 13 minutes cooking time was long enough for each cookie sheet. They just didn't come off the pan like I would like them to. Then I made the mistake of stacking them to make more room and later found them to fall apart as I put them in a container. I may have been from the whole wheat flour, but I always use it and this has never happened. Great taste, just frustrated with them falling apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I planted pie pumpkins for the first time this year because I do not like the taste of "canned" pumpkin, the plant yielded 15 pumpkins so I needed pumpkin recipes. I made these 2 weeks ago, FAB-U-LOUS! Soft, favorful, easy. Everyone I gave them to wanted the recipe...This IS the Great Pumpkin Cookie, Charlie Brown!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      YUM!! I had some leftover pumpkin to use up and the kids wanted cookies, so I decided to give this recipe a try. Didn't have any chocolate or cinnamon chips, but I'm sure that only would have made these taste better! I was a little surprised by how wet the dough seemed, but they baked up perfectly! Very soft and cake-like in texture. Great cookie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Wonderful!!! Even my picky 4-yr old twins loved these cookies. I used both cinnamon & semi-sweet chips & they were great. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      These were fantastic! I made them for my daughter's Halloween party at school, and they were a big hit. I wasn't sure about the combination of pumpkin and chocolate, but I am sold now! I did use mini-morsels instead of regular chocolate chips, so the flavor wasn't as overwhelming. I will be making these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      I liked these cookies' flavour a lot, though I must say they weren't enough "pumpkiny" for me...perhaps next time I'll add a bit more spices and I'll try substituting part of the butter with some more pumpkin puree...We don't have cinnamon chips here in Italy, and I'm sure they would've made the difference; I made three batches, one with just chocolate chips, one with choc chips and chopped walnuts, and one omitting the choc chips and using instead raisins and chopped walnuts, most people said they prefer this last version. Thank you for a lovely fall recipe that lends itself to many interpretations, I'll definitely keep it as a "base" and play around with different ingredients, which is the best thing in cooking for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2004

      These are very good cookies!! Made them last night to take to some friends as they work to open their new grocery store. Nice and soft-added a few more chocolate chips, but not the cinnamon ones, just because I forgot to buy them!! Will definitely make again!Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      Yummy cookies! I went on my merry way making these and when I got to the end of step 3(adding the dry ingredients) I clued in that the pumpkin hadn't been added yet!(missing from the directions) Obviously it should have gone in with the wet stuff!Anyhow I ended up mixing it in after the dry stuff and things were still fine in the end! I made most of them with just chocolate chips and decided to add the cinnamon chips to the last batch. My sister stopped by while I was making them and we both thought they were better with the cinnamon chips added! Mine seemed to be ready in about 13 mins. and they were just as I like them nice & soft & chewey. Still soft the next day too! They didn't last long! Thanks for a yummy cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

      This is a great recipe. Very easy to make. I brought them back to school with me and the guys loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      Hey Diggy, this is a delicious cookie recipe! My whole family loved them. I did add a little more chocolate chips. I could not get the cinnamon chips. Moist and chewy! Thanks Diggy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Its The Great Pumpkin Cookies, Charlie Brown

    Serving Size: 1 (1327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1345.3
     
    Calories from Fat 556
    41%
    Total Fat 61.7 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 37.3 g
    186%
    Cholesterol 168.5 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1051.7 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 194.8 g
    64%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    26%
    Sugars 127.1 g
    508%
    Protein 13.3 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes