Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / It's a Tuna Salad Wrap! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    It's a Tuna Salad Wrap!

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2010

      Yumm! Almost identical to the way we have made tuna for years. Made as written and will do so again. Thanks for the yummy tuna lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

      Delicious in any type of tortilla, and I added halved cherry tomatoes with romaine lettuce. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      We really enjoyed this tuna salad. I'm so used to making it using sweet relish, this was a nice change. Very tangy from all the dill. I doubled the recipe which made enough for my husband, toddler and I.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      Great tuna salad! Loved the addition of the dill and the lemon juice. I used low carb wheat tortillas and these were great - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      100% yum - factor! Loved the onion, the dill, and the little snap of lemon in this. Perfect for a lovely Easter lunch - when you want something light, and just filling enough. I wouldn't add or subtract one thing. Perfection on a plate and in your mouth. Thanks, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Delicious wrap! I love tuna salad in wraps. This one added a few more ingredients and made it all the more special. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Great! I don't normally eat tuna salad in a wrap, but this was good. I added some sliced tomatoes, which did make it a little "drippy", but great tasting! I made the salad exactly as written and loved the combination. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      This was a great lunch this weekend. I left out the red onion and used regular torillas. Made for Sharon123 Cookathon 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      This is just delicious. I have developed a taste for lemon in my tuna and this was just perfect. We didn't use it as a wrap, rather just had it as a snack on crackers. Thanks so much for a great tuna recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Needing a quick lunch this suited both my tastes and the ingredients on hand, save the tortilla. My sandwich was served on a flatbread and was just full of bright flavors and crunch. I went back and forth on the pickle and decided to include it as a way of branching out and wish I'd choosen otherwise as it didn't seem to blend with the other components in the bowl. I will leave it out next time and add a little more red onion to replace the volume. Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      So quick to make. And a nice twist on tuna. We served with lettuce, and whole whet tortillas. Made for zaaar stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Really good! Perfect combo of flavors. I like it with or without lettuce. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Yummy! Enjoyed some in a flat wrap with fruit on the side. The next day had the leftovers with crackers. Lemon and dill are a nice addition. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Awesome! This will be my tuna salad recipe from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This was very good. I served mine on an italitan flavored wrap with lettuce and tomato. I loved the red onions and lemon juice. I always put dill in my tuna salad, but will have to add the lemon juice from now on. Makes a great lunch and we will have this more often as the weather heats up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This is almost identical to the tuna salad I have been making for years. It was nice served on the tortillas. It will be a nice change to bring for lunch instead of my usual multigrain bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This is more than 5 stars for me. I had homemade zucchini relish so I used that. I omitted salt and pepper. I ate it on white tortillas. Delicious. I'm sure if we wait, it's even better. Thanks Sharon :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This is a good basic tuna sandwhich, similar to our standard family fare. I liked the addition of the dill weed and lemon juice. I skipped the dill relish - cause I can't stand it, and subbed celery seed for celery. The tortilla is a nice change. Reviewed for ZWT 3

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      Lovely wrap sandwich! Came together really easy. I used fresh dill instead of dried and relly loved the way it flavored the tuna. Thank you Sharon!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Wonderful!! Doubled the recipe, used the tuna that comes in a pouch, green onions, and a bit more dill. Didnt find the whole wheat tortilla's so used the smaller regular ones. DD loved these too and added some romaine lettuce to hers. Thanks so much Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for It's a Tuna Salad Wrap!

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.3
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    44%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 43.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 889.6 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat free whole wheat tortillas

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites