Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Wedding Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Wedding Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2002

      I started this soup by adding carrots, onions and celery, finely diced and sauteed in olive oil. Then I proceeded with the recipe except adding 1/2 c acine de pepe (very small pasta). Very good tasting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      Very good! With a little chicken this would be perfect! I like the parmesan and egg rather than the noodles! Thank you so much! It was a big hit! ps meatballs were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      Very tasty, especially with the parmesan added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      Absolutely delicious. The pickiest eater will love this. You will be rewarded if you use homemade chicken stock and panfry the meatballs in a little bit of fat(I used a small amount of butter and e.v.o.o.) I added two frozen packages of spinach when soup was boiling because I had no escarole. I also added a little pastina instead of the remaining eggs. The meatballs were so tasty. I have been searching for years for the perfect meatballs(tasty, but plain) to add to my spaghetti sauce. Finally, my search is over. Young and old loved this soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I just made this tonight. The meatballs are to die for. I would cut the eggs in the broth to three with about a 1/3 of a cup or parm. Just a hint...I used drumsticks and veggies to make my broth. I'll use the left-over chicken for a creamed chicken dish with biscuits for my daughter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      My family and I truly enjoyed this soup. So delicious. The meatballs are so flavorful. I added 1/2 cup orzo pasta. For the eggs and parmesan cheese stirred in at the last, I cut back to 2 eggs and 1/2 cup parmesan. Thank you for this wonderful recipie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      This is the soup like my Italian relatives make it - escarole (not spinach) and eggs whisked into the hot broth at the end. My only change is that my family always uses FRESH chopped parsley in the meatballs - about 1/4 cup - which adds considerable flavor. We also add a diced carrot at the same time as the escarole, but that it totally optional. I hope my photo helps convince you that THIS is the recipe to try if you want the real thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      We love this. It is just terrific and the meatbals are so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      I also added the acine de pepe 's with mizznezz parmasean and egg.. that's what made the broth...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2003

      This soup is one of my favorites. But I don't use chicken broth because I use the broth from the boiled escarole instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Wedding Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (720 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 626.7
     
    Calories from Fat 334
    53%
    Total Fat 37.1 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 349.4 mg
    116%
    Sodium 1711.1 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 49.2 g
    98%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes