Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Wedding Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Wedding Soup

    Average Rating:

    263 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 263

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2009

      Love this recipe. I add celery and onion to the broth as well to give it some more vegetables. It is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      I made this last week and decided to freeze some for later..I had to take it out of the freezer the next day because it was so fantastic and had to have more. I used about and extra pound of ground beef, Italian panko bread crumbs but still only one egg. I also upped the orzo to 1 cup, and used way more spinach than called for. I also browned the meatballs. If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I don't like soup. My family does, so I'm trying to learn how to make these. I had to make a few alterations, but this was a great dish - even I enjoyed it! I doubled the recipe, and used turkey instead of beef. Added almost all of the egg(s), but the "dough" was too sticky. Would have added crumbs but was too lazy. Next time will not double the egg. Also added a t of salt instead of parm because of Kashrut restrictions - a bit too much - and used about 4 cups of veg stock since I didn't have enough chicken stock on hand. Quick and delicious. Next time might add a little of another veg just to pump up the nutritional value, and make the meatballs TINY for my little girl and my own taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      What an easy delicious soup! I added some garlic salt and onion powder. I also prefer pastina to the orzo shape. It was a HUGE hit and I loved that it was so simple to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      What a wonderful recipe!THANK YOU! I also made my broth simmering with carrots, celery as other review suggested. Tasty meatballs as well! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

    • on September 30, 2009

      Great recipe, great taste, the kids loved it! Almost didn't have any to freeze. will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Very good. My family ate this up fast. Great was to get my kids to eat spinach. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      I was lazy and didn't bother making meatballs. I browned store-bought frozen meatballs before adding to 6 boullion cubes and 6 cups of water. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. Yummy and easy, but certainly not low sodium!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Thank you so much this turned out fabulous. I doubled the recipe and made my meatballs with ground chicken. The meatballs did get a bit bigger than I expected so next time I'll make them even smaller. Otherwise this is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      tastes great, very easy to make. Serve with some italian bread toasted and raw garlic rubbed in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Amazing flavor, super easy to make. We will never eat any other type of Italian Wedding Soup again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Flavorful, wonderful soup!! Very easy to make, you don't even have to chop onions!! Served with a little sangria and it was a hit!! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      This was great!! I loved this! I did have to laugh that I made soup for dinner when it was 95 degrees outside! ha ha I did make a couple changes in the meatball seasonings. I used fresh basil, pepper, onion & garlic powder, and I browned the meatballs in a skillet before adding to the soup. I also used frozen spinach, and ~ 8 oz. broken spaghetti noodles as I was out of orzo. I do think that next time I will increase the amount of broth to stretch this even further since it was pretty "meaty" with ~ 6 c. broth. This will be in our regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I've made this several times and just now getting around to rating it. My whole family ( including kids ) loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Very good! I followed the recipe exact. Even my youngest/pickiest eater liked this soup and said he would eat it again. That's why the 5 stars, any recipe that will get my kids to eat spinach is A+ in my books. Thank You LikeItLoveIt for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      This recipe is excellent!! It also freezes well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

    • on April 05, 2009

      Awesome!!!! Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Wedding Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (486 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.9
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    30%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 84.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1213.9 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites