Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Wedding Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Wedding Soup

    Average Rating:

    263 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 263

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2005

      I omitted the carrots because I was trying to replicate the taste of the Italian Wedding soup at East Side Marios. And this soup was absolutely fabulous!!! It is one I will make again and would even serve for company. Thanks for a very tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      Oooo La la! This was wonderful! I could not stop feasting on this wonderful soup. I have never tried the Campbell soup version and I do not think I want to, if I can make it like this! I also sent some of this to an ill friend and she really loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      This recipe was delicious and so easy to prepare. I've never had Italian Wedding Soup with carrots added before but they add a wonderful flavour. I did sprinkle a little more parmesan into the finished product than the recipe recommended and loved the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      I used homemade turkey stock from Don't Throw Away That Turkey Carcass!!!! and this soup was fantastic. I used bowtie pasta because that is what I had in the cupboard, but that was the only change I made. I will be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      Wonderful...I was crossing my fingers hoping it would turn out the way I love Italian Wedding Soup (but never made) and it really did. I didn't use carrots because I didn' have any on hand, and I added a clove of garlic finely chopped to both the meatballs and the broth while boiling. I also doubled the recipe and it makes alot!! But I always find soups to be better the next day! Sprinkling alot of parmesan cheese at the end really does the trick. Thanks for a perfect (to my tastes) Italian wedding soup!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      love it! this is my favorite soup and i try it at every restaurant that has it on the menu. I liked this recipe better than most of the restaurant's! I added a chicken boullion cube and a couples cloves of garlic for an extra kick. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Another great review, this is very good soup, I used frozen spinach. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      Last week I had canned Italian Wedding soup - it was good, but then I came across this homemade version and wanted to try it after reading all of the wonderful reviews! I made it this afternoon for lunch and it was delicious!!!! I did brown the meatballs before adding them to the soup (the meatballs had a wonderful flavor!). I also made a mistake and added 1 cup of pasta instead of 1/2 cup (must have read wrong) - because of that, I did add 1 1/2 cups more broth as my extra noodles sucked up some broth (I used shells instead of orzo, my store didn't carry any). Other than that, I followed the recipe as stated (and took a photo). 2 thumbs up! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      Because I used low sodium chicken broth, I added a lot of salt (and pepper) to this soup. I took the suggestion of many and browned my meatballs before adding them, and I also added garlic and a pinch of red pepper flakes to them. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      Delicious! The whole family loved this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      This soup was delicious. I made it for my neighbors and they both told me how much they enjoyed it. I used my home made chicken stock and fresh spinach. I kept alittle for myself and had it for lunch today and I loved it. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      I love this soup and love that this recipe is simple, the only change I made was adding garlic and using italian seasoned breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      What a wonderful blend of flavors! I used ground turkey for the meatballs (worked very well, esp. with a dash of salt and pepper) and added mushrooms that I needed to use up. I chopped the carrots finely in my mini food processor. Topping the soup with parmesan gave it just the right amount of saltyness. Nice and light for summer, but hearty enough for winter if served with crusty bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2004

      I had some premade frozen small italian meatballs that I needed to use up so this recipe was perfect match. The soup is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      It was very simple to make and was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      My husband and I adore this. We've tried others, and always come back to this one, even make meatballs ahead and freeze so we can always have it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      Yummy! This soup was great; I loved everything about it. I used fresh spinach, and did not brown the meatballs before adding them to the broth, but I think I will next time just to see if it makes a difference. I had never used orzo before, but it's incredibly tasty, especially in this dish. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      This is a good recipe but I didn't care for the ground beef meatballs. It seemed to be screaming for Italian sausage instead. The flavor was good and it was so easy to make. I'll certainly make it again, only with Italian sausage and a little garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      I never would have thought that soup could be such a fast fix for dinner! I prepared the meatballs and other ingredients the night before - so there was only the cook time to contend with on coming home from work! I also made one substitution besides the spinach for the escarole (not readily available in my area) and that was to use garlic powder in place of the onion powder. Wonderful fragrance, delightful soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      Very tasty and simple soup. I used a package of frozen chopped spinach. Loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Wedding Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (486 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.9
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    30%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 84.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1213.9 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites