267 Reviews

Great recipe, great taste, the kids loved it! Almost didn't have any to freeze. will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cyclegyrl September 30, 2009

Very good. My family ate this up fast. Great was to get my kids to eat spinach. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Arctic Mama September 28, 2009

I was lazy and didn't bother making meatballs. I browned store-bought frozen meatballs before adding to 6 boullion cubes and 6 cups of water. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. Yummy and easy, but certainly not low sodium!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef cmpinco September 25, 2009

Thank you so much this turned out fabulous. I doubled the recipe and made my meatballs with ground chicken. The meatballs did get a bit bigger than I expected so next time I'll make them even smaller. Otherwise this is great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beelz's Cook September 20, 2009

tastes great, very easy to make. Serve with some italian bread toasted and raw garlic rubbed in.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPeill August 17, 2009

Amazing flavor, super easy to make. We will never eat any other type of Italian Wedding Soup again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K & c August 10, 2009

Flavorful, wonderful soup!! Very easy to make, you don't even have to chop onions!! Served with a little sangria and it was a hit!! Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef*Lee July 31, 2009

This was great!! I loved this! I did have to laugh that I made soup for dinner when it was 95 degrees outside! ha ha I did make a couple changes in the meatball seasonings. I used fresh basil, pepper, onion & garlic powder, and I browned the meatballs in a skillet before adding to the soup. I also used frozen spinach, and ~ 8 oz. broken spaghetti noodles as I was out of orzo. I do think that next time I will increase the amount of broth to stretch this even further since it was pretty "meaty" with ~ 6 c. broth. This will be in our regular rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug June 25, 2009

Excellent recipe. I've made this several times and just now getting around to rating it. My whole family ( including kids ) loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lee s. June 12, 2009

Very good! I followed the recipe exact. Even my youngest/pickiest eater liked this soup and said he would eat it again. That's why the 5 stars, any recipe that will get my kids to eat spinach is A+ in my books. Thank You LikeItLoveIt for posting this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nascar#88Fan May 15, 2009
Italian Wedding Soup