Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Wedding Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Wedding Soup

    Average Rating:

    264 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 264

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2006

      I made this recipe twice so far--once with fried-in-olive-oil meatballs and once with baked meatballs. The baked meatballs were much better, and the soup seemed less salty that way. It's really delicious, and this recipe will be in my permanent cookbook at home. It's such an easy recipe. I found Barilla orzo in the spaghetti section of the grocery store on one of the upper shelves where they have the smaller-size pasta in the tiny boxes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      I love this soup!! It is so yummy, and easy too. I used escarole instead of spinach. Even my kids liked it!! I doubled the recipe and as a result have lots of leftovers already in the freezer! Thanks for a wonderful, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Simple, fast, delicious. I used three hot italian sausages instead of meatballs, took the skin off them and ripped them into little pieces. Used acini de pepe pasta instead of orzo just because it appealed to me more in the store, and used spinach as escarole was nowhere to be found. I added basil and garlic salt to about a litre of chicken broth. Forgot to buy carrots, so we did without...DH refused to put the parmesan cheese on his (I'm not really sure why, didn't think it needed it or something) and he still raved and raved about it. Using the hot sausage really gives this some kick, it'll be perfect for a cool fall day, that's for sure. This was on the table in less than 45 minutes, which is pretty incredible for homemade soup. You've given me new incentive to make up a big batch of homemade chicken broth so I can make this often throughout the winter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Great soup! Had a wonderful time making it with my 6 year old - she made the meatballs (with a wee bit of help, of course). We added fresh garlic to the meatballs (which we browned) and also to the broth, as well as adding around 3 cups of baby spinach. My cook husband thought it was awesome also. Funny story - I combed the internet for almost an hour looking for the recipe for this soup that sounded the best (and one that I, no cook here, thought I could handle). I finally found this one after looking at many and went to buy the ingredients. Much to my surprise, this was the EXACT recipe I found on my box of Ronzoni orzo. Must have been fated! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      This soup tastes so good! I have made it several times now and it was perfect everytime. I was at first hesitant about putting the raw meatballs into the soup, without browning them. However, the fat in the meat imparts so much flavor into the soup, that I think if I browned them first, it would seal in the juices. I have passed this recipe on to other friends who have also raved about it. I had never used orzo before so I was surprised that the recipe only called for 1/2 cup. Thankfully, I cooked the soup as written (as opposed to adding more), and discovered that orzo certainly expands!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      This was wonderful. I used the escarole. Made it exactly as stated. Just simply wonderful. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      Very good soup. I used homemade Italian sausage meatballs (browned) since after all it is Italian soup. No other changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      What a delicious soup! We had it for a meal for supper, very filling. I added a sprinkle of cheddar on top for some extra colour. Also, mine turned out quite thick, but we like it that way! Thanks for a great soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Excellent soup. Made meatballs bite size and did brown up first. Try it you will be glad you did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This was a great soup! Easy, and one of the only ways I'll eat cooked spinach. I used ground chicken for the meatballs, and acini de pepe for the pasta. I also used my homemade chicken stock, which kept the salt down. Thank you for a recipe that I will use often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      This is definitely the best and easiest wedding soup I've ever made. Try serving it in crusty breadbowls - delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      Excellent, I highly recomend this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Good stuff I didn't change a thing my wife and I enjoyed it will make it again thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      This was simple, quick, and flavorful. The only change I made was to add some garlic to the meatballs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      Whoa, this soup was great! I browned the meatballs also and I used rescued turkey stock instead of chicken broth. I also added some chicken bouillon to taste. I couldn't find orzo pasta so I used egg noodles instead. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      For such a quick and easy recipe, this is absolutely awesome! Made it for a light Sunday supper and served it with grilled cheese sandwiches. Used acine de pepe pasta because I prefer a smaller macaroni and also used escarole instead of the spinach. I will definitely make this again many many times. Thanks for posting and sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      This is excellent, I love it. Thank you!(Signed: Chef# 269571)(Mealarvi)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      good to the last drop! made the recipe as described except used small shells b/c the store didn't have the orzo. used spinach. super delicious and so easy. will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      Wow, I love this soup so much. I did exactly everything the recipe said except add the onion powder because I didn't have any but I substituted 1/4 of an onion cubed which was great. Also I browned the meatballs a bit before adding it to the soup. Its so fast and easy to make this recipe. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Wedding Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (486 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.9
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    30%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 84.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1213.9 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes