Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Vegetable Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Vegetable Dip

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2002

      Super easy and really delicious. I made this a few days before the party and served it as the veggie dip. It disappeared in now time!Thanks Mirjam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Excellent, excellent, excellent! I decided to make a last minute veggie dip for people to munch on prior to our 4th of July party...not thinking it was necessary. I was wrong...I had to re-fill the veggie's 3 times, just enough to allow every last drop of this dip to be eaten. It was LOVED. I made it with low fat mayo and low fat sour cream. I used an orange pepper and served this with cut up radishes, celery, carrots and cucumbers. There was not a drop left! EXCELLENT recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      The flavours really pop & the colours look really nice, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2012

      This was so much better than a regular ranch dip. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Excellent! Like Tamaretta I didn't have a dressing mix so I used a palmful of Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix instead and it was great. I used fresh oregano instead of dried in the mix and left out the italian parsley as I don't care for it and decreased the mayo to about a 1/4 cup. I also squeezed a half of lemon into it that I happened to have sitting on the counter. lol It definitely needs time to blend so the dried spices can soften up. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this because this stuff is divine! I made it for a surprise anniversary party and it was gone in no time flat! When I gave it a taste after mixing it together, I had to force myself to still put it out for the party because I wanted to keep it all for myself! This is so simple but it is so good. It's definitely at the top of the dips list for me. It's also really colorful and looks lovely in a decorative glass bowl. Thanks for this awesome dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Mirj!!! This dip is wonderful. I just finished mixing it up (had to use plain greek yogurt - no sour cream) and the flavor is divine! Can't wait to serve it tomorrow night to our dinner guests . (I'm contemplating eating it for breakfast!) It's also going on my Italian dinner party menu since it can (and prob should) be made ahead. One other thing - I used 2 Tbls. of Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix as a substitute for the dressing mix. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Yum! Made this last night for veggies and had several people request the recipe. Since another reviewer had problems with the thickness, I left out the tomatoes and added extra red pepper and scallions to keep it chunky. It was nice and thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I didn't use tomatoes or the bell pepper but we really liked it anyway. I'm not sure what type of Italian dressing packet I was supposed to use. When looking at originally I didn't look at the size and thought it meant a Good Seasons packet which I ended up using anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      I made this dip for a Superbowl party and everyone ate it up. They all wanted to know how I jazzed up my usually boring vegy dip. If it weren't for all the vegy chopping it would be something I would make all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I found this dip too runny for veggies but it was great with chips and crackers. I seeded the tomatoes well and thought I had dried them sufficiently. I let the dip sit for 24 hours and perhaps this is why it got runny. I would definitely tweak it somewhat if I make it again to use with veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      WoooHooo..... I found my new favorite veggie dip! This goes way above and beyond anything I have ever bought. I was asked to bring veggies to a party tomorrow and thought I would try this. I think everyone gets bored with the same ol' same ol'. This dip really is addictive haha!!! Love it..... Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This was great. I made it two days before serving. I was going to add the tomatoes before serving and forgot about them but it was still good. It's a nice dip to serve at a party because people think you did more than you really did...I'll never tell ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      I made this tonight, it was delicious. I think next time I will leave out the tomatoes because they detract from the crunchiness of the bell peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This dip is wonderful!!! I made it for Easter and served it with Bunny Bread/Dip in Tummy! (163034). I made it without red bell pepper since most of my family wouldn't eat it otherwise. I used extra tomato instead. Everyone loved it as did my coworkers when I took it for lunch the following day. Making it a day ahead makes a huge difference. Thanks for a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Very easy and very tasty! I didn't have the tomatoes, red pepper or scallions. I added chives and some cut up roasted red pepper. My guests liked it. I made it a day ahead. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Really simple, but really good. I just loved the fresh ingredients along with the ease of the Italian salad dressing mix.I am going to guess that you are suppossed to use one package of the dressing mix and not really 6 ozs. I think it is even better if you can make it the day before and let the flavors bloom and blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      This was wonderful. I made the dip for a potluck and the hostess wouldn't let me take the small amount left home - she wanted it for herself. Thanks for the great recipe, I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      Wow! I made this dip for an Oscar Viewing party at our home last week and everyone went nuts for it. Considering some of our guests are "foodies" and eat at the best restaurants in NYC, that's telling you something! I served it with carrots, and asparagus spears I'd steamed slightly to soften and then put in the fridge to cool. I also served toast made of pocket pita split open, cut into triangles, brushed with olive oil on both sides, sprinkled with sea salt and toasted in the oven. Which went perfectly with the dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      All I can say is 5 stars all the way. The flavor of the scallions, red pepper and parsely was in perfect balance in this quick easy dip. I refrigerated my for 24 hours. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Vegetable Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (744 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 474.1
     
    Calories from Fat 373
    78%
    Total Fat 41.5 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 60.2 mg
    20%
    Sodium 626.6 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites