24 Reviews

Super easy and really delicious. I made this a few days before the party and served it as the veggie dip. It disappeared in now time!Thanks Mirjam.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babs in Toyland December 16, 2002

Excellent, excellent, excellent! I decided to make a last minute veggie dip for people to munch on prior to our 4th of July party...not thinking it was necessary. I was wrong...I had to re-fill the veggie's 3 times, just enough to allow every last drop of this dip to be eaten. It was LOVED. I made it with low fat mayo and low fat sour cream. I used an orange pepper and served this with cut up radishes, celery, carrots and cucumbers. There was not a drop left! EXCELLENT recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl July 05, 2010

Made this twice...once at home for family and once for my kids' birthday party at age 10 or 11. The family loved it. The kids at the birthday party weren't all veggie sorts and they devoured it. We made TONS of it so we had leftovers and kids in school begged my kids for some -- the same ones who dislike veggies. Made me feel like a genius cook. This is one of the best dip recipes out there in my opinion. As usual, Mirj doesn't disappoint. Thanks for sharing :).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Funkymunky613 July 21, 2015

The flavours really pop & the colours look really nice, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb November 09, 2013

This was so much better than a regular ranch dip. We loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest June 11, 2012

Excellent! Like Tamaretta I didn't have a dressing mix so I used a palmful of Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix instead and it was great. I used fresh oregano instead of dried in the mix and left out the italian parsley as I don't care for it and decreased the mayo to about a 1/4 cup. I also squeezed a half of lemon into it that I happened to have sitting on the counter. lol It definitely needs time to blend so the dried spices can soften up. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andrea185 May 22, 2010

I can't believe I forgot to rate this because this stuff is divine! I made it for a surprise anniversary party and it was gone in no time flat! When I gave it a taste after mixing it together, I had to force myself to still put it out for the party because I wanted to keep it all for myself! This is so simple but it is so good. It's definitely at the top of the dips list for me. It's also really colorful and looks lovely in a decorative glass bowl. Thanks for this awesome dip!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit Katchen May 04, 2010

Mirj!!! This dip is wonderful. I just finished mixing it up (had to use plain greek yogurt - no sour cream) and the flavor is divine! Can't wait to serve it tomorrow night to our dinner guests . (I'm contemplating eating it for breakfast!) It's also going on my Italian dinner party menu since it can (and prob should) be made ahead. One other thing - I used 2 Tbls. of Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix as a substitute for the dressing mix. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta May 01, 2010

Yum! Made this last night for veggies and had several people request the recipe. Since another reviewer had problems with the thickness, I left out the tomatoes and added extra red pepper and scallions to keep it chunky. It was nice and thick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarahalldesign April 29, 2010

I didn't use tomatoes or the bell pepper but we really liked it anyway. I'm not sure what type of Italian dressing packet I was supposed to use. When looking at originally I didn't look at the size and thought it meant a Good Seasons packet which I ended up using anyway.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 July 18, 2009
Italian Vegetable Dip