Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Subs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Subs

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2008

      Great lunch for me today! I skipped the mustard (sorry grey poupon). I used fresh mozzarella cheese and popped this under the broiler for a few minutes to toast it up. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2014

      the dijon added a nice twist to the sub i too put it under broiler ,it just tastes better that way cakepops on parade italian leg of quest easy peazy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2014

      This is a delicious Italian sub sandwich. DH and I really enjoyed it for a filling lunch. I didn't have a jar of roasted red peppers, but I did have a red ripe poblano pepper from the garden that I roasted and peeled. It added a touch of heat which worked beautifully. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      Loved it! I love the flavor of Italian dressing on sandwiches, but it always leaks out when eating. Mixing it with the mustard is brilliant! It tasted great and was easy to eat, no mess :) I made the sandwiches up the night before and wrapped them tightly in saran wrap, then put them in a ziplock baggie. Took them in the saddlebags for our horseback ride and they were so good, thank you Lazyme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Teddy's daddy thought this was fantastic "best I've ever had" so.. I gave him mine. He would give it 5 stars and I wouldn't eat it again. BUT perhaps I just don't like Italian Subs, he does. I didn't care for the dijon mustard in it. He really wants one again so I might use ranch dressing or something on mine. Thank you for the recipe! Teddy's Daddy LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Now you're talking! That's a sandwich!!! Excellent! Hugs, Jelly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Delicious!! We really enjoyed these quick, easy, and very flavorful subs. I made as written except that I only made half of the dressing. Also, I sprinkled the sub liberally with fresh, ground black pepper. I got 3 large sandwiches out of the loaf of Italian bread and they were very filling. My family devoured these sandwiches and gave them 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing. I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Yesterday, Sunday afternoon, before Christmas day was a day we needed to eat exactly this submarine sandwich. The wind was whipping the around the shudders were slamming, but we were toasty inside with these wonderful sandwiches. The only change I made was using hot pepper relish instead of the roasted red peppers as this is what we had in my Dad's pantry at the time. Very easy and very tasty served with some crisp UTZ potato chips and was totally awesome! Thanks, lazyme! Made for your football win, *Week* 15. Winter 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I left off the mustard and used just the salad dressing along with a sprinkling of oregano over the top. I did add crushed pickled hot peppers too, which gives an awesome flavor. We enjoyed this sandwich very much and will have it again and again when we feel like having subs. Such a good sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I thought this one turned out a little sweet-tasting but Dh loved it so we split the difference on stars. Used fresh=picked lettuce instead of shredded and pepperoni for the salami. An easy one to put together on a no-cook lunchday. Made for ZWt4 Daffy Daffodils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Wonderful sub sandwich! I used about half the amount of lettuce and a store brand dijon mustard. Loved the dressing and put the red peppers on only half of the sandwich. Would also like to try this with colby cheese. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      This is fabulous. I wanted something warm so I toasted mine and I used dijonnaise to mix as I'd run out of plain dijon mustard. Beautiful inter-mingling flavours, a definite keeper. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Now that's a sandwich. I also added mayonnaise because I am addicted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Very Good!!! I made this for the ZWT4 Panini Challenge. I used all the ingredients except the red pepper, I use pepperocini instead. That is just my personal taste. And then I grilled it on my stove top grill with my cast iron skillet placed on top for the weight. Will definitely make thi s again and again. Team CHIC CHEFS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Another one of your wonderful recipe!I prepared it on individual panini buns.We enjoyed it very much.I made it for Photo Tag.Thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      There is not a thing I would change for this sandwich except for mabey some minor amount adjustments, it is wonderful as is! I used sliced mozza cheese as that is all I had, and served them on my Kittencal's Sub/Sandwich Buns, my family couldn't get enough of these wonderful sandwiches, great recipe lazyme, thanks for sharing!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Excellent sandwich. Just a few key ingredients (in this case, the dressing and roasted peppers) turn something ordinary into something positively gourmet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Subs

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.9
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    46%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 48.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1825.0 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes