Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Style Skillet Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Style Skillet Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2009

      Love it! This has become a family favorite that is requested when the zucchini start popping. A can of Italian tomatoes works great whenever the fresh ones aren't quite ready. I also add a bit of crushed red pepper and serve it over spaghetti noodles. Yummy! Even the kids like it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      A very nice side dish--it's very attractive and tastes good. I thought it was a little bland, but also think that subtleness makes it appealing as a side dish accompanying a more flamboyant entree. I used caution adding the basil--not all of us like that much. I put in as much as I thought the crowd here would enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      This was a "fresh and clean" tasting dish and was very enjoyable. I only had one medium red tomato (from the store, yuck!)so I took about 12 yellow cherry tomatoes from the garden to make up the difference. Sadly.. I was also out of parmesan so I made it without cheese. It was still very, very good and refreshing. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe Fluffy! (hehe love the name)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      I like this so much, I occasionally use it as a meal. The only changes I make are to increase the amount of tomato and to substitute water and a boullion cube for the stock. Thanks for a great recipe, Fluffy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      I didn't use tomatoes but otherwise followed the recipe. This is a nice, quick way to cook zucchini. Loved the addition of parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I have been making this for years... I also like to add some bell pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      The food critics in my house ate it all up and said they liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Delicious. I've been looking for a good zucchini recipe, now I have one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      this is probably my most used recipe at home! it goes great with absolutely any meat you can think of, and it makes a wonderful lunch alone. the tomato and basil go perfectly with the zucchini! good job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      This dish is great! I was looking for a zuccini recipe that was similar to what I had as a child, and this is it! I used canned diced tomatoes and chicken broth, and halved the zucchini amount. It was just delicious! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      This was delicious. I love that something so healthy can be so good. Tastes like a pizza side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      Ran the zucchini through my food processor slicer & it turned out great. Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      Very tasty! Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      Delicious! I cut the recipe in half and quarted the zucchini slices and also used chicken broth. I served this aside of broiled fish; perfect for a low carb diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      Very tasty way to prepare zucchini. We had it with Creamy Sun-dried Tomato,Roasted Red Pepper and Artichoke Pasta (#52282) and Chicken Provolone and Swiss Roulades #26893.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      This recipe is awesome, I used a can of italian flavored diced tomatoes instead of fresh. I dont think it did anything but add to the dish! The zucchini and basil are a perfect match and I really enjoyed the parmesan on top. Thanks for an easy, healthy meal I took to work for lunch today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      Made this last night with the first zucchini gathered from our garden this year. It was fabulously delicious and we really enjoyed it! I will definitly be making it again. Since there are only two of us I halved the recipe, no problem, but wished afterwards I hadn't as I wanted more!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

      Great recipe and super quick preparation! Delicious and light!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      Fluffy, I forgot to rate your recipe, sorry. I grow zucchini and love it. Also, 4 types of basil. This recipe really hit the spot, especially with the fresh basil. Thanks for sharing. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      Very tasty quick and easy vegetable dish. I used fresh basil and really glad that I did, cant beat the fresh herb flavour, the addition of the Parmesan also gives it a great taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Style Skillet Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.5
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    55%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 119.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites