Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Style Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Style Roast

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2006

      We also enjoyed this different twist on sometimes boring roast. The meat was moist & fall apart tender. Followed the recipe exactly. It wasn't specified to drain the tomatoes so I didn't. Made just the right amount of "gravy" for a 2 1/2 lb. roast. Thanks for a new idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Oh so good and tender!!! I added extra carrots and potatoes cut in big chunks and we ate it without the pasta! Love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      What a wonderful recipe for these cold winter days. Put this in the crockpot before going to town, and when I walked back in the door, the aroma of this was sooooo gooooood!!! The dish itself was just as good as I thought it was going to be. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      Very good! I can't really add any more than what the others have already said... The only thing I did differently was to add another can of tomatoes for a little more juice. I served it over egg noodles and we really enjoyed it! Thanks for a great weeknight dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Paula this was great. Quick and easy and it not only smelled awesome it tasted super! I did mine on high for the first 2 hours then on low for about 4-5 and it was perfect. A truly different way to have a chuck roast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

    • on May 28, 2008

      A very nice change-up for the traditional roast. I did omit the celery as we arent fans of cooked celery. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter and wouldnt change anything the next time I make it. It was soooo tender and after being in the crockpot all day, the flavours blended so well. I will certainly make this again. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      This was delicious. I made a 4 lb roast and one can of tomato paste is enough. Doubled everything else. I added more potatoes and carrots and served with fresh bread and salad. Left out the celery b/c we don't love it. Smelled really great as it cooked. I don't have a Crock-Pot so it cooked at 325 for about 5 hours in a deep roasting pan. Adjust the cooking time based on how you like your roast cooked. I added water as it cooked for more gravy as needed. Checked the roast couple of hours. This is an easy dish that you can leave in the oven while you do other tasks, a great Sunday meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      This was fantastic! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Paula this was great!! I followed your directions exactly and I did use your recipe for onion soup mix. I was skeptical about having the pasta with the roast but I was extremely pleased with the results. Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making it again often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Style Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 781.4
     
    Calories from Fat 284
    36%
    Total Fat 31.6 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 104.8 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1494.5 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.9 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    29%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 41.6 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites