Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian - Style Mac 'n Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian - Style Mac 'n Cheese

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2011

      I took this great recipe and made some modifications. I used 2 lbs hot pork sausage, an 8 oz. container of sliced white mushrooms, 4 T flour, doubled the chicken stock and cream and used 2 cans of Italian-style diced tomatoes. This is one of my most requested recipes! Edit to add: I first made this recipe four years ago and definitely need to up the stars. I often make food as presents. When I ask my friends what they want for Christmas, they say Italian Mac N Cheese. When I ask them what they want for their birthday, they say Italian Mac N Cheese. It goes on and on! Thanks for sharing this GREAT recipe, Pebbles!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      (Update: Just wanted to add that I use fat-free half and half instead of heavy cream.) Really great recipe! Delicious and easy to make. My husband asked me if it took long to make, because it was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      This recipe was a hit. I made it without mushrooms for relatives who don't care for them and they loved it. It really does serve 12---does anyone know if you can freeze mac n' cheese successfully? Thanks, Kathy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

    • on September 28, 2008

      Yummy! I will do it again but maybe will try to used half heavy cream and half whole milk. And omit the sausages. Cause the sauce by itself is very yummy. I used more than 12 mushrooms. I didn't have Italian Cheese blend, so used a mix of cheddar and mozzarella cheese. I didn't use hot sauce. And forgot to add the parmesan. But we all loved it. Even DS. Thanks Pebbles. Made for Cookbook tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      This was really good except I did need to add some extra spices during step 12. I found that it really didn't have an Italian taste, so I added in 1-2 tsp of basil and 1-2 tsp of oregano. (dried) It seemed a bit on the bland side when I test tasted it. After that it was "yummy". DH and I both like lots of spice in our food. This was easy to prepare, I did cut it in half and used an 9X11 baking dish. It does make a lot. Made a great meal just served it with a salad and some cheese/garlic toast. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      My family LOVED it! Great combination of flavors. I didn't have all the cheeses and improvised with just mozzerella and Parmesan. Also had some leftover jarred Alfredo sauce + half n half that took the place of heavy cream. This would be a great downhome company meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This is a family favorite!! I got it from Rachael's Comfort Foods book. I'm always giving this recipe out and bringing it to people. Very easy and yummy!! Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

    • on May 01, 2007

      Such a good recipe, tastes good left over too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      MMMMMM... This was delicous!! I plan on making it tonight to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      This was beyond fabulous!!!!!! I made this tonight for dinner - WOW!! Easy and sooooo tasty. I did not use mushrooms and sub. onions instead - turned out great! Thank-you for sharing this!!!! Chris

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      I love macaroni & cheese, and this was very, very good...my family loved it...especially with the italian sausage...thanks for a great recipe Pebbles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian - Style Mac 'n Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.5
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    42%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 45.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 339.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian cheese blend


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites