Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian-Style Kidney Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian-Style Kidney Beans

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2014

      I was afraid that I was not going to like this as I am rather picky (yes I admit it). But it was SO good! I did add chicken broth to keep the moisture up and cooked it a bit longer This is definitely going to be in my dinner rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      Good recipe. Doubled and used dried beans in slow cooker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Mmmm! This is a great way to get in those beans we're all supposed to eat 'cuz they're so good for us, LOL! I used a can of italian-style tomatoes and 3 strips of bacon. So delicious! Although I minced the veggies, they weren't quite cooked yet by the time the mixture had reduced to a sauce-like consistency, so I think I'll saute them in a separate pan next time before adding them to the bacon. And there will definitely be a next time :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

    • on April 01, 2008

      Wonderful! Very flavorful and filling, my husband and I will certainly be repeating this recipe. I served it over whole wheat pasta and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      It's exactly what I hoped it would be! The bacon gives just the right taste to all the spices. I was unaware that your supposed to take the BayLeaf out,but now I know:(. The recipe works great as a topping for rice or shredded lettuce with some sour cream. I ate lots just on it's own though. Everyone enjoyed it and I loved that it could be frozen Thanks so much for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      Very good! I was looking for a simple kidney bean recipe to stoke up on fiber and protein. I wasn't sure I would like the rosemary, but I did. Made the recipe exactly as stated and had it for lunch today with a piece of my whole grain zucchini bread (180765). The red pepper flakes added just the right amount of heat (not too much).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      These were delicious, I love beans and they would be a wonderful side dish for any meal. Excellent and easy recipe, thanks Inge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian-Style Kidney Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.4
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    36%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 9.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 729.9 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites