Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Spoon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Spoon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2010

      How easy are these? AND they turn out terrific too! =)
      They are light as feather and the herbs are just right. They do have a slight sweetness, but it paired well with the herbs. Served with a crockpot roast & vegetables. In memory of Janice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This were not only tasted wonderful but were so easy to make. I used fresh dill and followed the directions exactly as posted and they turned out wonderful. Light and tender with just the right amount of herbs. Thanks Nick's Mom - I didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Exceptionally good rolls... Light as a feather and the dough was so tender! They went great with my lasagna soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      These are so incredibly wonderful! I cannot get over how good these are. And truly fool-proof. For the first rise of the dough, I had turned on the oven to Warm and then shut it off. Or so I thought. Apparently I had missed the shutting it off step. Luckily I caught it quickly enough that I didn't over heat the dough! And the dough came back to rise beautifully both times! I was out of dill weed so I added in an herb medley (no salt) that I have in it's place. The flavour is fantastic for these! Next time, it has been requested that I at *least* double the recipe! Thanks a lot for posting, Sis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I made these for PAC Spring 08. My DD and I didn't really care for them. We thought they were to sweet for the herbs. My DH on the other hand likes them because they are both sweet and savory. I plan on trying these again but cutting down on the sugar. I might also add olive oil in part or completely in place of the canola oil. We have never had spoon bread and I like the idea of not kneading. Thanks for introducing us to it, we will try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Is very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      These are just fabulous - my 15 yr old DD has just made then and got them out of the oven and they are light and so so so delicious and so easy - she left out the herbs as she wanted to have them with honey - they will be a regular event here form now I can assure you !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      Even the yeast impaired (such as I) can make great rolls using this recipe! My yield was exactly 18 using an ice cream scoop to fill my pans. They rose up so nicely & turned out so tender! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      These were feather-light and oh-so tender. I don't have Italian seasoning so used some minced garlic mixed with oregano and basil, and 2 tsps fresh dill rather than dried. Very flavourful and a wonderful accompaniment to dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Definitely a 5 star . . . and so easy too! I'm use to taking hours to make bread, these will work out great on the boat! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Spoon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.7
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    25%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.1 mg
    4%
    Sodium 112.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites