14 Reviews

This is a nice change-of-pace way to make spaghetti! I added a little more garlic because we like it so much. This is so easy to make and so flavorful. Definitely a dish that I will make over and over again. Thank you so much Kannwilson, for sharing this. It's a keeper!!!! :-)

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot November 18, 2002

Excellent! Loved it. The black olives were a nice touch. 5 stars all the way. Just add butter at the end to keep the noodles moist. Mmmmm.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura O. October 15, 2013

Loved this recipe, whole family of 5 loved it, maybe just add some milk at the end cause it does dry out quickly!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luv3boys February 13, 2011

This was very good. Even my picky wife liked it. Only wish there was a little more "sauce'.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
St.Nick April 13, 2016

Wow! I was in love until I saw "eggs" in the ingredient list. So I was skeptical. But this recipe was awesome!!!! I did not use many fresh ingredients because I was in a hurry. I used dried parsley, grated cheese from the shaker, minced garlic out of a jar in the fridge, and leftover ham I had frozen from Thanksgiving. So I was able to to do the prep work very quickly! I think the meal didn't take me any more than a half hour, if that, to prepare. The taste was WONDERFUL! My kiddo can't get enough! I can only imagine how much better it will be using FRESH ingredients. I followed the other reviewers' advice about adding butter at the end; it is dry at the end. I really wanted to give the recipe five stars due to the taste and quick prep time. This is awesome for a mom on the go! However, if there was a little more "sauce" I think it would be a five-star recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juliet7664 January 24, 2016

Quick, easy, and makes a lot. That being said, I did not care for it at all. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jadelabyrinth May 07, 2009

Super easy and delicious! Lighter than alfredo but more than carbonara. I made as written but added a lg can of sliced mushrooms along with the olives. This makes a huge amount, much to the delight of DS and DH. I will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field April 29, 2009

Quick and easy way to use leftover ham. Most ham dishes similar to this are loaded with cream, or cream soup (which I don't care for) so this recipe is a great find! I added some sliced mushrooms to the skillet with the ham. I also sprinkled additional parmesan cheese to the top when serving. Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue December 29, 2008

A nice easy supper meal A treat basic reciipe to add your own touches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb in WNY October 12, 2007

Wonderful meal. . .easy and delicious. I doubled the olives and added basil and frozen peas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cid September 15, 2007
Italian Spaghetti with Ham