Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Spaghetti with Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Spaghetti with Ham

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2002

      This is a nice change-of-pace way to make spaghetti! I added a little more garlic because we like it so much. This is so easy to make and so flavorful. Definitely a dish that I will make over and over again. Thank you so much Kannwilson, for sharing this. It's a keeper!!!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      Excellent! Loved it. The black olives were a nice touch. 5 stars all the way. Just add butter at the end to keep the noodles moist. Mmmmm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      Loved this recipe, whole family of 5 loved it, maybe just add some milk at the end cause it does dry out quickly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Quick, easy, and makes a lot. That being said, I did not care for it at all. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Super easy and delicious! Lighter than alfredo but more than carbonara. I made as written but added a lg can of sliced mushrooms along with the olives. This makes a huge amount, much to the delight of DS and DH. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Quick and easy way to use leftover ham. Most ham dishes similar to this are loaded with cream, or cream soup (which I don't care for) so this recipe is a great find! I added some sliced mushrooms to the skillet with the ham. I also sprinkled additional parmesan cheese to the top when serving. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      A nice easy supper meal A treat basic reciipe to add your own touches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Wonderful meal. . .easy and delicious. I doubled the olives and added basil and frozen peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Delicious! I used turkey bacon in place of the ham, and EggBeaters egg substitute. Next time, more garlic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      This was a huge hit with my family and it was so easy to make. I did make some changes. I doubled the recipe but did not double the eggs as I didn't want a real "eggy" taste. I used a few dried parsley flakes as I had no fresh parsley and I omitted the olives. My sons don't eat them. Additional fresh herbs would be wonderful and peas as another reviewer suggested. I think asparagus would be great in this as well. Next time I may add a bit of milk to the eggs. This recipe is wonderful as is, but a really good one to play with too. Thank you, Kannwilson!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      quick easy and delicious. I also added cooked baby peas, and chopped fresh basil to the cheese/parsley/eggs mixture. Very nice looking dish, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2003

      EASY, YUMMY!! What more can I say! What a great way to use ham. Thanks, this is definitely a quick, easy meal that I will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Spaghetti with Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 543.1
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    39%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 221.5 mg
    73%
    Sodium 378.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites