12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a nice change-of-pace way to make spaghetti! I added a little more garlic because we like it so much. This is so easy to make and so flavorful. Definitely a dish that I will make over and over again. Thank you so much Kannwilson, for sharing this. It's a keeper!!!! :-)

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot November 18, 2002

Excellent! Loved it. The black olives were a nice touch. 5 stars all the way. Just add butter at the end to keep the noodles moist. Mmmmm.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura O. October 15, 2013

Loved this recipe, whole family of 5 loved it, maybe just add some milk at the end cause it does dry out quickly!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luv3boys February 13, 2011

Quick, easy, and makes a lot. That being said, I did not care for it at all. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jadelabyrinth May 07, 2009

Super easy and delicious! Lighter than alfredo but more than carbonara. I made as written but added a lg can of sliced mushrooms along with the olives. This makes a huge amount, much to the delight of DS and DH. I will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field April 29, 2009

Quick and easy way to use leftover ham. Most ham dishes similar to this are loaded with cream, or cream soup (which I don't care for) so this recipe is a great find! I added some sliced mushrooms to the skillet with the ham. I also sprinkled additional parmesan cheese to the top when serving. Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue December 29, 2008

A nice easy supper meal A treat basic reciipe to add your own touches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb in WNY October 12, 2007

Wonderful meal. . .easy and delicious. I doubled the olives and added basil and frozen peas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cid September 15, 2007

Delicious! I used turkey bacon in place of the ham, and EggBeaters egg substitute. Next time, more garlic. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear September 07, 2007

This was a huge hit with my family and it was so easy to make. I did make some changes. I doubled the recipe but did not double the eggs as I didn't want a real "eggy" taste. I used a few dried parsley flakes as I had no fresh parsley and I omitted the olives. My sons don't eat them. Additional fresh herbs would be wonderful and peas as another reviewer suggested. I think asparagus would be great in this as well. Next time I may add a bit of milk to the eggs. This recipe is wonderful as is, but a really good one to play with too. Thank you, Kannwilson!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin-jo July 06, 2007
Italian Spaghetti with Ham