Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Spaghetti Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Spaghetti Salad

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2003

      This pasta salad was fantastic. Very easy to make. The salad supreme and Italian dressing make for a very zesty combination. I made it the night before, like you suggested so the flavors had time to soak in. I served this pasta salad along with a small green salad and White Zin. One incredible meal. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      This was a very easy recipe to make. The McCormick salad supreme dry seasoning mix really added a lot to the taste of this salad. I used Wish Bone 4 cheese Italian salad dressing. I think this recipe would also be good using Catalina salad dressing instead of the italian. Thanks for a great recipe NurseDi

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      I make this every summer. I add lots of fresh chopped veggies. red and Green bell peppers, celery, peas, carrots and artichoke hearts.....whatever I have on hand. Everybody always raves about it and it is so easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      This was very quick and easy to make. I added yellow squash and zucchini to it. Loved it. Will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      I found this recipe for my mother for an office party. It went over wonderfully. We had left over carrots so we used them instead of the cucumbers. We also added a little olive oil after it had marinated. We decided to use rotini pasta instead. I'd love to make this for my next office party too. It made a lot and was economical!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I added green peppers, olives and some shaved parm cheese. Very nice. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      we got an early heat wave (we are supposed to get snow again in a few days) so i made this to celebrate the Spring-like weather. my 2 DDs and I really enjoyed this. thanks for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

    • on November 08, 2008

      This is soo good. I have added extras before like shrimp, sesame seeds and poppy seeds....use whatever you like with the base recipe and you will stil have yumminess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

    • on June 11, 2008

      Good basic noodle salad. I especially like the Salad Supreme seasoning in this salad. I think next time I might add some extra veggies. Thank you for this awesome versitile recipe perfect for the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      I used roughly half the amount of seasoning and dressing called for in the recipe. I found that the italian dressing flavor was too overwhelming for my taste. My DH liked it though. I won't likely make this again, because there was too much left over that no one was interested in eating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Love this stuff, I have made it for years! I dont add the onion, but add cucumber and red bell pepper. Great for get togethers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      I made this dish for a holiday potluck at work. Everone raved about it! This is an excellent cold dish with enormus flavor! My husband was upset when I didn't bring any home from the potluck. What I did differently was instead of using regular italian dressing, I used the Robusto Italian dressing. It has much more kick than regular Italian. I didn't add any onions because I wasn't sure if everyone liked them. I did put in the cucumbers, and added roma tomatoes & mozarella cheese. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Yowsa! Good stuff! I used angel hair pasta with Ken's Italian dressing (with aged romano) and slightly more cucumbers. I added a bit of pepperoni for more color since the cashier dropped all my grape tomatoes all over the belt..lol Very very good. Definately a potluck recipe that can't go wrong! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      I used half the amounts of pasta, seasoning, and dressing, but more green onions and cucumbers and also added a pint of halved grape tomatoes. Whole wheat spaghetti was my pasta of choice, with outstanding results. This flavorful salad could easily be a main course with the addition of grilled shrimp or chicken. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      i love this recipe!!! i have used it for years, (too many years). i also add small grape tomatoes and kalamata olive at time of serving to the recipe and have been known to use tortellini instead of the spaghetti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      I need some help before cooking! When I bought the Salad Supreme seasoning it was in the spice aisle and measures 2.6 oz. Do I really put in almost the whole (approx. 2 oz.) into this recipe? It seems like too much!! please someone who has made this let me know- I really want to try this one out soon- Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Great recipe! I used cucumbers from our garden and tri-colored rotini pasta. Next time i might add a can of chick peas. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I made this for a family get together and it was the first thing gone. They loved it and asked me to bring it to our next get together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Spaghetti Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.9
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    40%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 387.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Salad Supreme dry seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites