Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Skillet Meal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Skillet Meal

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2003

      4 1/2 stars - very good and easy meal. I used wide egg noodles instead of macaroni, only because it was the easiest way to get rid of one MORE box from my pantry!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      Not bad. I didn't have any zucchini so I used green pepper. Also added some red wine. This is the kind of meal that you can just make up on your own. Not exceptional but ok.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      This is a great recipe for using things on hand, and very easy. I made a few changes - I put half the onion in while browning the meat, used 1 zucchini, but some green pepper also, and used these Barilla Pipettes I had in the house. Little shredded mozzarella and some Parmesan on top, and a bakery baguette to sop up the juice - yum! It's a keeper! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I didn't have any tomato or pasta suace so I substituted Pace's Tomato Salsa (medium). We enjoyed the meal so much I am keeping the substitution!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Very good. Thank you OzMan. I used the combination of basil (2-3 teaspoons), tomato sauce, chicken broth and zucchini (3 cups). I'm glad I added extra basil as it made the dish very tasty. Made for *Healthy Choices ABC Tag 2009* game. Now on to my next zucchini recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      My step-daughter made this for dinner. We all thought it made a great quick meal. Added a little shredded mozzarella on top. Super cheap eats. Thanks OzMan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      LOVE this recipe. I have a 6, 4, and 1 year-old and everyone loved it, even hubby! I used half of a large zucchini and 2 cups of reduced sodium chicken broth, but everything else was exactly like recipe. DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Delicious!! I made this during the busy Thanksgiving week because it sounded good and easy. It was easy to prepare and tasted great, much better than the boxed "Helpers." I also browned half the onions when cooking the meat, used a 14-oz. jar of marinara sauce, and added a small amount of grated Parmesan cheese to the pan. This tasted so fresh, and the macaroni turned out great, not mushy at all like some one-dish meals. I'm so glad I found this recipe, and have put it in my permanent recipe cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      Quick and easy to put together. Used red wine and a beef boullion base with home grown tomatoes. I also use stewed tomato with zucchini. I like not having to cook the macaroni before adding it to the sauce. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      Our fussy one year old even ate this one. We're looking forward to having it again with a nice glass of red and a crusty roll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Skillet Meal

    Serving Size: 1 (440 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 366.4
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    31%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 854.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes