8 Reviews

Deeeeelicious! I used one less tablespoon breadcrumbs, and (like others) I used pasta sauce instead of plain tomato sauce. Served this over egg noddles with peas and toasted croissants - the table is favorably impressed with this winner! Perfect for a chilly December night, Christmas music playing in the background and good homey fare on the plate. Thanks Angela TN!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vrvrvr December 14, 2011

This was really delicious and easy! THANKS for posting :-) Like some of the other reviewers, we decided to use spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. Kids and adults both enjoyed!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinBOberrin November 04, 2009

This is TERRIFIC! I also served this on the Provolone Garlic Bread #117293 as another reviewer suggested. This dish was surprisingly easy. We love Prego sauce so I just used that instead of the tomato sauce. It went together so fast (even with the bread) that dinner was a snap and everyone loved it. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SuzyQ July 24, 2008

Wonderful! I had to omit the parmesan cheese and onions, because I didn't have any on hand. I served this atop the Provolone Garlic Bread, Provolone Garlic Bread as an open-faced sandwich. Delicious!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth Red December 28, 2005

These were absolutely divine! And so easy to make compared to meatballs. I just changed a couple little things - I simmered the patties in a jar of marinara sauce (Newman's Own) and right before serving I put a slice of mozzarella on each patty to melt. This is definitely a keeper, as my whole family (and a guest) loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HEP MEP June 14, 2005

We enjoyed this for dinner. It was easy to make. I followed the recipe other then I did as other reviewers and used spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce. I made some thin spaghetti and put the burgers on top. We all enjoyed this but hubby thought the burgers could have used more seasoning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol June 20, 2013

My hubby and I love this - quick and easy and very good! I use a big jar of spaghetti sauce when I make it, since DH likes more sauce, but other than that made it exactly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BellyDancer December 03, 2005

We love this recipe. I use Classico sauce of choice instead of the tomato sauce, and sometimes make meatballs instead of the patties. Oh, and cut the oregano in half for my family. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanB July 13, 2005
Italian Skillet Burgers