Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Skillet Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Skillet Burgers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2011

      Deeeeelicious! I used one less tablespoon breadcrumbs, and (like others) I used pasta sauce instead of plain tomato sauce. Served this over egg noddles with peas and toasted croissants - the table is favorably impressed with this winner! Perfect for a chilly December night, Christmas music playing in the background and good homey fare on the plate. Thanks Angela TN!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      This was really delicious and easy! THANKS for posting :-) Like some of the other reviewers, we decided to use spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. Kids and adults both enjoyed!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This is TERRIFIC! I also served this on the Provolone Garlic Bread #117293 as another reviewer suggested. This dish was surprisingly easy. We love Prego sauce so I just used that instead of the tomato sauce. It went together so fast (even with the bread) that dinner was a snap and everyone loved it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Wonderful! I had to omit the parmesan cheese and onions, because I didn't have any on hand. I served this atop the Provolone Garlic Bread, Provolone Garlic Bread as an open-faced sandwich. Delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      These were absolutely divine! And so easy to make compared to meatballs. I just changed a couple little things - I simmered the patties in a jar of marinara sauce (Newman's Own) and right before serving I put a slice of mozzarella on each patty to melt. This is definitely a keeper, as my whole family (and a guest) loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      We enjoyed this for dinner. It was easy to make. I followed the recipe other then I did as other reviewers and used spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce. I made some thin spaghetti and put the burgers on top. We all enjoyed this but hubby thought the burgers could have used more seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      My hubby and I love this - quick and easy and very good! I use a big jar of spaghetti sauce when I make it, since DH likes more sauce, but other than that made it exactly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      We love this recipe. I use Classico sauce of choice instead of the tomato sauce, and sometimes make meatballs instead of the patties. Oh, and cut the oregano in half for my family. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Skillet Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.2
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    42%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 123.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1200.6 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 28.9 g
    57%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites