Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Shredded Beef Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Shredded Beef Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2001

      Loved this. I thickened the juices with some cornstarch though so that they would cling to the meat better. This is a definite keeper. I served it on sandwich rolls with provolone cheese. Next time I will add sliced tomatos, lettuce and thin slices of bermuda onion as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2002

      Tried this recipe this past weekend -- it is very good & very easy to make. I think I might add a little crushed red pepper next time for a little extra "zing" & maybe some extra garlic. I too thickened the juice with some cornstarch & served the meat on steak rolls with thin sliced onion & mild pepperoncini. Cheese would be yummy too! Added a tossed salad & the meal was complete. I highly recommend this recipe! -Mary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2002

      Delicious! I was searching for something to make in my new crockpot, and decided to give this a try. I'm really glad I did! I followed the directions exactly as given and served the sandwiches with Inez Willenborg's Tomatoes in Marinade. What a perfect pair! My husband gave it 5 stars as well! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2002

      Delicious! I also added extra garlic. a little beef soup base, and some cayenne pepper. This is a winner! What an esay meal to have ready when you come home from work. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      I followed the recipe EXACTLY as written and I am very disappointed. The meat has very little flavor! It was still simple and good enough for dinner, just wondering where the flavor went. I served on sub buns with optional slices of onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      I used 4 cloves of garlic in this and then followed the recipe otherwise, and I did follow Snuffy's lead and used Zesty Italian dressing instead of the dried (I find the dry very salty), and cutting the water in 1/2. This made great sandwiches for me and my neighbor, who was over for lunch! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Excellent! I used this recipe for a catering event on chicken breasts instead of beef, cutting the water in half and using a bottle of fat-free Italian Dressing instead of the powder. Also added Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy for some zing -- had EVERYONE asking for the recipe! Will be added to my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      This was delicious and easy to make. I used a 3-pound chuck roast. The meat came out very tender and with a wonderful Italian flavor. I had no leftovers! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I used a 3 lb venison roast instead of chuck, used 1/2 the water but full seasonings, and it came out tasting great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Shredded Beef Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.8
     
    Calories from Fat 266
    68%
    Total Fat 29.6 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 104.3 mg
    34%
    Sodium 245.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Good Seasonings Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites