Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2012

      Works and lets me skip the dried thyme in Italian seasoning as we don't like it. I put a bit of marjoram in it's place. I think I would leave out the rosemary if I make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      I like this recipe because I can add or omit what I want. I do not care for rosemary so when I mixed up a 1/3 batch of this for meatloaf I didn't have to add that herb. Very good to have around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      We were out and needed a few spoonfulls to complete another recipe. Thanks for saving the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      This is great, I tripled the recipe because Italian seasoning is something I use a lot of. This smells and taste so good. I mixed it all together in my small food procceser worked great. Thank you chia, I sure won't be buying Italian seasoning again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      Thank you for a great recipe. I use this often and I believe it is the reason my spaghetti sauce is so darn good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Just what I needed to make Italian tomato salad. DH used the last of my seasoning and I whipped this up in seconds. I did process it as dried Rosemary can be too toothsome.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      This smells wonderful! I didn't have any dried rosemary, so I substituted dried sage instead (I added about a tablespoon). I mixed everything in a jar and didn't bother with grinding it. Just shake the jar before using to mix all herbs together well. I can't wait to try this on chicken breast! Thanks for sharing, chia!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      Had a recipe call for Italian seasoning, so I needed a recipe. This site never lets me down. Perfect flavors! I didn't have enough basil so I did without. Wonderful! My 9 year old ate the ham and cheese spirals that I used this in and said it tasted great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      I think this dish has a lot of potential, and I'm sure I'll will be make it again. Before attempting this again, I'll have to figure out what seasonings to use, by reading all of the review, and see that will work for others, and than for me, to make it more flavorful or lot better for me to do! Anyway, excellent to do a SCRATCH on recipes. The more I play with my food, the more I love cooking, to make a recipe that will work for me, that is!! Than I can do the happy food dance!! I've will added this to my recipe book with my additions. THANK YOU!! I like this recipe because I can add or omit what I want. Very good to have around! 20 Stars in my Home !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Perfect balance!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      Excellent - just what I needed to complete my recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      This is a great recipe. I always have these dried herbs so this is perfect. I omitted the red pepper flakes. Thanks Esoterica :) Made for cookbook tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      Made this for Zaar Cookbook Tag 2011 because I needed some Italian seasoning and I had all the ingredients so this was perfect! Definately will use this again and again...of course I did make a triple batch to have some on hand. Thank you for submitting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      I loved this recipe! I used it in an Italian Meatloaf recipe that I have & it tasted wonderful!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      excellent blend and so easy to make now have a large jar will give some to friends

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      I will never buy Italan Seasoning again Thanks for the great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Made a half batch of this to use in marinara sauce (84217), worked great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      I tried this Italian Seasoning on some Steamed Salmon & It's great on Fish dishes also, & Chicken also. Thanks for putting this up, As this will be my go to seasoning from now on, Instead of the store bought stuff, That you don't know how long it's been sitting on the Grocers Shelves.?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 14.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    12%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites