56 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Works and lets me skip the dried thyme in Italian seasoning as we don't like it. I put a bit of marjoram in it's place. I think I would leave out the rosemary if I make this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat March 23, 2012

I like this recipe because I can add or omit what I want. I do not care for rosemary so when I mixed up a 1/3 batch of this for meatloaf I didn't have to add that herb. Very good to have around!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AzureLynn March 20, 2012

We were out and needed a few spoonfulls to complete another recipe. Thanks for saving the day.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay February 18, 2004

This is great, I tripled the recipe because Italian seasoning is something I use a lot of. This smells and taste so good. I mixed it all together in my small food procceser worked great. Thank you chia, I sure won't be buying Italian seasoning again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz February 03, 2004

Thank you for a great recipe. I use this often and I believe it is the reason my spaghetti sauce is so darn good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dixie from Kansas February 03, 2014

Just what I needed to make Italian tomato salad. DH used the last of my seasoning and I whipped this up in seconds. I did process it as dried Rosemary can be too toothsome.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawnab June 30, 2013

This smells wonderful! I didn't have any dried rosemary, so I substituted dried sage instead (I added about a tablespoon). I mixed everything in a jar and didn't bother with grinding it. Just shake the jar before using to mix all herbs together well. I can't wait to try this on chicken breast! Thanks for sharing, chia!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rosabela June 17, 2013

Had a recipe call for Italian seasoning, so I needed a recipe. This site never lets me down. Perfect flavors! I didn't have enough basil so I did without. Wonderful! My 9 year old ate the ham and cheese spirals that I used this in and said it tasted great. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trixyinaz March 15, 2013

I think this dish has a lot of potential, and I'm sure I'll will be make it again. Before attempting this again, I'll have to figure out what seasonings to use, by reading all of the review, and see that will work for others, and than for me, to make it more flavorful or lot better for me to do! Anyway, excellent to do a SCRATCH on recipes. The more I play with my food, the more I love cooking, to make a recipe that will work for me, that is!! Than I can do the happy food dance!! I've will added this to my recipe book with my additions. THANK YOU!! I like this recipe because I can add or omit what I want. Very good to have around! 20 Stars in my Home !!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHEF GRPA August 14, 2012

Perfect balance!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare February 02, 2012
Italian Seasoning