Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Screwdriver Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Screwdriver

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2011

      Oh yum! The orange-infused vodka and ginger ale blended together to form such a nice sweet and tingly touch that I think really is what makes this drink so special. It is a must-try for everone over 21. Thanks, Brenda. Made for ZWT7, Mischief Makers team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      I made this drink for DH and he really liked it. I tasted it and wow it's good. I used lime vodka. Thanks Brenda :) Made for Count Dracula and His Hot Bites for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Great drink - we adore citron vodka so I was pretty sure after just looking at the recipe that we would enjoy this cocktail. Super refreshing and the blend of flavors is really good. Since I'm a vodka tonic addict, I found that I like a bit more gingerale added so there a was a little fizz to the drink. As others mentioned this would be fun at a brunch or on a hot summer afternoon. Very refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Very nice and refreshing beverage. We enjoyed a couple of these on the deck this afternoon with our neighbors. Made these for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Ok, I'm a wimp but I used only 1/4 oz of vodka with the fruit juices and diet ginger ale. It was perfect for a mid afternoon break on the deck with DH. I really loved the "generous" splash of ginger ale that I used in the drink. It gave a great lift to it. Yumm! Made for ZWT 4. Thanks Bren. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      A wonderful mix of flavors, the ginger ale adds a special tang. I added slightly more vodka. This would be perfect served at a special brunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I didn't have any citrus vodka so I had to use regular, but it was still quite tasty and the color is lovely. I'd make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      this was made made as a test-run for thwe holidays, it's a wonderful drink that I will make again, thanks Nick's Mom!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Also very good on a cold winter night! My husband measured out 6 drinks into a large pitcher just before the guests arrived for our Italian Night dinner party...... then added the ginger ale & ice to each individual glass. He had to make a second pitcher before we sat down for dinner - enough said (LOL)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Very refreshing and a great way to beat the heat. Ginger Ale is next to impossible to find in Greece, so I opted for Sprite. Different taste, I know but, nonetheless, fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Delicious! I used Pink Grapefruit juice. We really enjoyed the ginger ale, it was more refreshing than a regular screwdriver. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Loved it! A great change from the regular orange juice/vodka/ice variety. Thanks for posting this! I can see many more of them in my future ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      This was lovely and refreshing. I really enjoyed the combination of orange and grapefruit juices

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      DH2B loved this!! I squeezed a pink grapefruit for the grapefruit juice but otherwise followed the recipe exactly :)Proportion are right on! Thanks Nick's Mom!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      This is very good! nice and refreshing. It definitely hit the spot! I will be having more of these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Screwdriver

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    45%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes