Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Sausage Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Sausage Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    120 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 120

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2005

      This soup is unbelievably good. All of the 5-star reviews are true!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      I will tell you that I was extemely happy with this recipe! The flavor was wonderful and full bodied. My family loved it so it is a repeater for me as well. I also took some in for a recipe soup swap at work and everyone raved. Your recipe was attached and passed around for copies. Thank you for this different and mouthwatering recipe. I am maing agin this morning as DH and DS are out chopping wood for the cold here. (live south of Buffalo) Afain thank you for a different type of soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Very tasty and easy to make. Looks beautiful, too. Very repeatable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

    • on October 23, 2005

      Very good .. will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Yummy! I made a few additions. I added frozen spinach and celery like someone suggested plus some frozen greenbeans. I only had half a bell pepper and no zucchini- so I didn't add those. I'm not a huge zucchini fan anyway. I used spicy sausage that must no have been very spicy because the kids had no problem with it. Everybody loved it- no left overs! I will definatly be making this again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      quite good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      Excellent! I made just a couple of adjustments. Replaced the zuchini with chopped fresh spinach. No green peppers. Substituted tortellini for the orzo. Great with nice fresh Italian bread. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      Excellent comfort food-perfect Sunday dinner with a salad and Miss Nezz's Easy Dinner Rolls-could hardly stand up from the table! Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      I've shared this with two coworkers who love it. I made it twice and love it. A definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      Wonderful!! Food of the Gods! My DH and grown sons love this soup. At their request I used two lbs of sausage for the second batch, and this was an even bigger hit. Congratz to the chief.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      My three teenagers loved this soup. After eating the first bowl, they suggested that it would be excellent with potatoes added. I threw a few in and let it simmer a little longer. They fought over the leftovers and requested that I make it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      This soup was as wonderful to make as it was to eat. Watching those beautiful, colorful vegetables (I used a red bell pepper instead of green) going into the pot was a great pick-me-up for a cold winter day! And it was absolutely out of this WORLD - the wine makes all the difference. My kids (ages 6, 5, and 2) gobbled it up and asked for seconds. This is definitely a keeper for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      I made this recipe the other day and it was very tasty. It is one of the better soup recipes that i have, the only thing I did was to add bow tie pasta to it, my husband is a big noodle nut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      EXCELLENT! I made this last night because it was one of those days when everyone was going to eat a different times. Used more like a pound and a quarter sausage because that's what size package I found and it was just about right. I used sweet sausage but would have personally prefered hot. That would have been good but had to make it kid friendly. Other than than I followed the recipe exactly.(Not really, I don't like to keep wine in the house so I used chicken broth with about 2 T. white wine vinegar) Next time I will use half a pepper and some celery but just personal taste. Great soup. I'm gonna go eat some leftovers now;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      I love this soup. I add celery and also added one of my favorites.. KIDNEY BEANS! :-) Instead of the orzo I take angel hair pasta and break it up into small noodle size pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      Very good and easy to make. I did not have zucchini so I added a bag of frozen vegatable (medley type).Forgot to add the wine and it still was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      My whole family loves this. I usually add the Orzo to each serving as it has a tendancy to absorb all the liquid. Goes together really quickly and has a wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      I made this tonight for the 2nd time and we just love it - all four kids and DH, too - which is so rare to get everyone to agree on a dish! The veggies are delicious with a wonderful slightly tomatoey (is that a word?) broth, and I think it's pretty healthy to boot, especially if you use turkey sausage. I made a double batch tonight using fat free chicken broth, and froze half of it for another night and still had enough for lunch for DH and me tomorrow! Thanks for a terrific new family favorite! Steph

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      I love soup. This is one of my new favorites. Excellent flavor. I used red instead of white wine since it was all I had. I also omitted the orzo since I try to avoid "white" foods. Such a hearty soup, I did not miss the pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Sausage Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (416 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.5
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    50%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 52.9 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1733.4 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes