Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Sausage Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Sausage Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    120 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 120

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2008

      This soup is delicious!! I used chorizo(spanish sausage instead of Italian) quite spicy but very tasty. I also added 1 potato and left out the green pepper. A definate hit with my son who went back for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Excellet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Excellent! Added about a heaping teaspoon of brown sugar...always do when I use canned tomato. Added extra garlic and doubled the spices (we like it spicy) and sausage (like others suggested). Served with homemade baguette straight out of oven. Will make again. Great taste!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      This is really delicious even with my changes! I used frozen carrots and sqaush and frozen basil from my garden. I skipped the bell pepper, wine, pasta and parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I really enjoyed this but I would have preferred it with more sausage as another rater suggested. On the plus side, I have located a very lean italian sausage with about half the fat! Also, I don't really like the chunks of tomato in my soup so I need to definitely use crushed tomatoes rather than diced... I also didn't add the orzo or parmesan and it was still amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This soup was the BEST Italian Sausage Vegetable Soup that I've made. I knew it would have to be when I saw the recipe came from Dorothy Lane Markets. Followed recipe exactly and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I found this recipe while searching for more ways to use up my zucchini. It was very easy to put together and is absolutely fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Great soup!! I just finished making it, can't imagine it being better tomorrow. I used lean ground beef instead of Italian Sausage for a leaner soup and it tastes fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      This was excellent, didnt leave out a thing, we loved it. Thanx for a great addition to my cookbook for a cold winter nite !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Take a bow “eboyd� that is an excellent soup. I substituted fresh for the dried herbs and added quite a bit more to make up. I added some Caribbean hot sauce (1 teaspoon) just the right kick. Don’t tell my wife though. It is a WINNER and was loved by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Oh my goodness! This soup was so delicious! I was a little concerned making it as a meal since I have a 14 year old and a husband that like their meat, but this was outstanding! It needed a little more salt, so I added garlic salt, and also I doubled the garlic...other than that, it was incredible! Thanks so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This soup was awesome. I used hot sausage, substituted eggplant for the zucchini and used cooking sherry for the white wine. Added the parmesan cheese at serving time. As there was only myself at home, I ate it all week long. Simply Delicious! Will make again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      We really liked this soup! Great for winter time. My only complaint was that it was a bit too heavy for a vegetable soup. My husband however disagrees! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I increased the pasta to about 2 cups. We all thought this was a very good soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      I took this to work to share with my collegues. A big hit. Most any veggies you like can be added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Wonderful and very easy! I added some spinach and garbanzo beans. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      W-O-W This was GREAT, Family loved it on a cold winter evening. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      I skipped the white wine and green pepper. My package of sausage only had 3/4 of a lb but that was sufficient. This was well-liked by everyone who had some. I let it sit overnight as advised, will make again without a doubt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      This was wonderful! I omitted the orzo since I'm not a fan and used red wine instead of white. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      My husband always requests this soup when the weather gets cold. I add more liquid to stretch it a little further, and we never eat it the day it's made - it's way better after it sits overnight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Sausage Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (416 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.5
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    50%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 52.9 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1733.4 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites