Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Sausage Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Sausage Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    120 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 120

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2011

      3 out of our 5 family members loved this. The other two thought it was just OK. One thought it was too tomato-y and the other hates all vegetables. Anyway, I thought it was fantastic and a great way to use up some zucchini from my garden. It made enough to feed our family for 2 nights!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      Loved this recipe! Found this recipe useful in doing something different with all my homegrown tomatoes. I cooked the veggies in a roaring simmer for about 20 mins before adding the orzo. I used 1 cup of orzo and extra both to compensate. I also added some of my homemade hot pepper relish for a little kick. I didn't think the salt and pepper was necessary. It may be because we don't use much salt in my house. We served it with a fresh fennel salad and garlic bread for a full meal! Thanks for sharing!! We will be making this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      This is an EXCELLENT recipe! We have made it at least half a dozen times now and haven't changed a thing. It has great flavor and is fabulously hearty. Love it! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      One of my favorite soups!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Yum!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      My family loved this, and it is a keeper. I did not add wine, and I used celery in place of the zucchini. I needed to let it simmer longer (probably 40 minutes), because the carrots needed more time to soften. I used 6 cups of broth to make up for the wine I did not add. I think this would be great with rice. I made orzo on the side, but it stuck together. It's great without the orzo, so you don't really need it. Next time I will make rice or elbow noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      My boyfriends new favorite! I used vegetarian sausage!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      This is another one of those all-purpose soups that are great individually frozen in 1 serving size tupperwares to put in the freezer for OAMC. This recipe is versatile, you can put whatever veg you like/have on hand and just throw it all together. Will be on my soup repertoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This is one of my favorite soups ever. I used celery in place of the zucchini and two cups of tomato juice in place of two cups of the broth, but otherwise, I think I followed all the instructions. The orzo was a nice addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      very good soup. used bulk sausage and left out green peppers. for serving added parmesan and some shredded mozzarella. used ditalini noodles. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Fantastic! We tried this recipe about two months ago and have made it at least six times since. My wife loves it and it's a great alternative to chili for a winter belly-warmer. The only variation we have tried was adding some celery that we had leftover from Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Full of flavors. I recommend cooking the rice separately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      This is a scrumptious recipe, and it is very adaptable. I have been making a variation of this for years using ground beef. Italian sausage makes it twice as good. I added a chopped fresh mushroom, a small can of green beans and a pinch of rosemary, but that was just because I am forever fiddling with a recipe. It was great. I made it again with beef broth, and that is a winner, too. If you want to give this a Southern touch, make a big pan of cornbread to go with it. Nothing better this side of anywhere.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      This was even good cold straight out of the refrigerator (it was hot outside!). As suggested, I cooked the orzo separately and added it to each bowl as I served the soup. This is a delicious, very satisfying soup and I plan to make it again in the near future. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      We really enjoyed this soup. Made according to directions, but did use turkey sausage. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      The word perfection came to my mind after tasting this soup. I used turkey sausage, which let me skip step three. I can't wait to taste this dish tomorrow because I can't imagine it could get any better than it already is. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Great soup! Saved this one in my zucchini cookbook, since I have lots growing outside. Used up some left over sausage, and of course the zuccini. Realized at last minute I didn't have any wine, but it was still yummy. Probably would have more depth with the wine, but next time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

    • on June 15, 2009

      Used HOT sausage - Left our the Orzo but used Rice instead - delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I have made this two times now~ It is very good on a rainy Seattle day :) When I went to store to pick up Orzo they were out. I substituted Cannelini beans and it was wonderful :) Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Sausage Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (416 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.5
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    50%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 52.9 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1733.4 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites