Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Sausage, Tomato, and Cream With Bow Ties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Sausage, Tomato, and Cream With Bow Ties

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-58 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2007

      delicious meal; simple recipe. chose this from the chef's bio that was featured today (which was super by the way)and ended up adding just about every recipe of his into my cookbook! followed recipe exactly which was not complicated but yielded terrific results. very nice sauce; not too heavy but very satisfying. thanks so much for sharing this and your terrific bio.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Oh my! I used half and half rather than whipping cream and omitted the olives. The sauce was just so good that if I weren't such a lady I would have licked my plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I made this last night. Easy, quick, and absolutly wonderful. I used 1 can of Italian style chopped tomatoes.(couldn't find plum) Everything else as per recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      What can I say other than OH MY Gosh is this good. Everyone loved it and it was easy. I will be making this often. Thanks so much for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Well, add my kudo's to the list. This was scrum-didley-umptious!!! All of my favorite things together in one pot. What more could you ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Whoa Potsie! This made a wonderful, tasty lunch for Mother Kooka and me! I halved all the ingredients except for the tomatoes (I used the whole can, drained) and the garlic and onions (can't have too much garlic) and I had a tad more pasta than called for, so I chucked the whole lot in. I have no idea what a 'can' of black olives is, so I used three tablespoons of sliced olives and stirred the parsley in at the same time. Sweet Italian Sausage isn't commonly available in Australia, but I was lucky to pick up some Spicy Italian Sausages from a gourmet sausage shop in Brisbane which did very well. I made the sauce up in the morning, then all I had to do was reheat it and cook the pasta for lunch. My red pepper is a bit old, so I added a little cayenne just to pep it up a bit more. This made ample for four serves for us. I have seen other recipes for this on Zaar, but I think the addition of the olives makes a real difference. Mother Kooka says, "That Potsie is very clever!" And who's going to argue with Mother Kooka! Five stars! We'll be having this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      The flavors were very nice & this was a great weeknight meal. I didn't make any adaptions to the recipe other than using fat free half and half and PAM instead of olive oil. The whole family liked this recipe except for my 2 year old. She asked me to make it only "a little spicy" next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Loved it! Easy to make and very tasty. I'll be making this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      This is one of those rare recipes that I wish I could give ten stars! It was very easy to make, the presentation was nice and it tasted great. A winner all the way around. I used penne - it was all I had - and tossed with a little extra parmesan, but otherwise followed the directions exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Delicious. My kids have problems when they can see chunks of tomatoes, so I pureed them first. We loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      This is great with deer sausage!It probably slashes the calories per serving by half too. Because I had red pepper flakes in the sausage, I left it out and followed the rest of the recipe. We all loved it and will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      WoW this was FANTASTIC haha all you could here in our kitchen while this was being served was emmmm's and yum's. Now i did have to mak some changes, i made it was a fetichine alfreado mix that i had from a box becouse thats all i had on hand. I also used plain diced tomatoes sense again thats all i had. But i think next time im going to do the same thing becouse it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      This was so so good, loved by whole family!! I have to say thanks for detailed directions, I am just learning my way around the kitchen...can't even boil an egg yet, but this came out perfect!! Will definately use often!! DELICIOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Excellent! My family raved about this. I can't wait to make it again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Excellent! Even my husband loved it and had seconds. :) I used half and half so I had to let it boil a while longer to thicken. I also added a little nutmeg but had to leave out the onion. I didn't use any oil to brown the sausage either. We will be having this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Oh, this was wonderful Danya. It was a great, light lunch. The chopped tomatoes I used came with diced onions as well. It was just right. The kids loved it. I made this for Zaar World Tour 05

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      Excellent recipe ! But I have to admit that I did make a couple of changes....I'm trying to watch my cholesterol so the whipping cream was a no-no. I used skim milk instead and thickened the sauce with a bit of cornstarch (mixed into the milk). I also used hot sausages, cut into small pieces! Didn't need to add any other spices except what was listed. This still turned out fabulous. Hubby went back for seconds.....will definitely add this to my keeper list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      This is a super recipe! DD#1 (the chef) gives it thumbs up so thats a great sign! I did make a couple of changes, used regular can of diced tomatoes and 1/2 and 1/2 as those were all I had. Left out the olives, knew the kids wouldnt eat them. I did brown the sausage in oregano flavored olive oil but found that I had too much grease, so next time will omit that step. The cream will make this dish very rich and the 1/2 and 1/2 seemed just right, but did take a little longer to thinken up. Thanx Danya for one for the keep pile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Sausage, Tomato, and Cream With Bow Ties

    Serving Size: 1 (448 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 919.9
     
    Calories from Fat 500
    54%
    Total Fat 55.6 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 26.5 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 228.1 mg
    76%
    Sodium 1153.9 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.8 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 33.7 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites