Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Sausage Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Sausage Stew

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2010

      very good. Only used about 1 cup of cabbage, otherwise followed the recipe. Used chicken broth as some of the reviews suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Oh boy was this good! I used turkey kielbasa, chicken broth and fresh basil, other than that I followed the recipe. We really liked the sweetness of the cabbage. We will definitely be making this recipe again. YUMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I make this recipe ALL THE TIME!!! I can't get enough of it. I actually haven't put cabbage in it yet, because the original recipe I grabbed didn't have it, but I love cabbage and will definitely be adding it. I found this recipe about 2 months ago, and since then have made it at LEAST half a dozen times. It's a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This is a definite keeper. The whole family loved this stew. This stew is so hearty and and my dh says " lip smackin!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      This was very, very good. It was very flavorful and comforting. I added a little oregano and used cole slaw mix since it already has finely shredded cabbage and carrots. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Very good... my kids really liked it. It was very also very filling. I might use Chicken Stock instead of the Beef Broth next time... but there will be a next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      This was great. Everyone loved it! Only change I made was to use chicken stock instead of beef stock. It is very hearty and filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      This stew was excellent! I added some celery, about 1/2 teaspoon of parsley and fire roasted diced tomotoes and tortellinis instead of the pasta. I also put 2 cans of broth. My whole family loved it. Thanks for sharing, I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This is very filling-great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      I've gotten leary of five star recipes on Zaar. Lately a lot of them have been sub-par. But this recipe ROCKS! I used turkey sausage and cut down on the oil by half. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. I used ditalini and I didn't need to add any extra water. YUM! Thanks, Deb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      I really liked this stew! I left out the zucchini and cabbage- and added a diced green pepper. At the table I sprinkled the dish with parmesan cheese and the whole family had a filling, tasty meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      This is so easy and so good. I used ground Italian sausage and the canned tomatoes had green chiles in them. It made it quite spicy. I will enjoy this again tomarow. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Very satisfying! Except for adding 28oz can of tomotoes followed the recipe exactly. Did not have to add water.I sprinkled parmesan cheese on top. Thanks so much. Great recipe. Catherine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      My family loved this stew. I used turkey italian sausage, and substituted one bell pepper for one of the zucchini. I had to use kidney beans because that's all I had. I did add a sprinkling of pepper flakes while it was simmering, and then added some fresh basil right at the end, along with some parmesan cheese sprinkled on top of each serving. Absolutely delicious way to enjoy a filling meal using lots of fresh veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      Yum Yum! I made this and my husband and I both loved it. It was very flavorful and hearty. I will definately be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      I really enjoyed this Stew. I prepared this as posted. It was a real belly warmer. I served this with Quick & Easy Apple Crisp #141337. I'm so glad I picked this for the Adopt a chef contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Sausage Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.4
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    49%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 32.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1382.4 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 18.7 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites